Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bell z2 on wind mobile or mobilicity

OP sofia-captivate

21st June 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 57
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Can someone please confirmed if unlocking the bell z2 will work on wind mobile or mobilicity? I just a s5 from work sealed but I'm thinking to trade it for z2? Is it worth the switch? Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I317 using XDA Free mobile app
21st June 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, BC / Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 78
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sofia-captivate

Can someone please confirmed if unlocking the bell z2 will work on wind mobile or mobilicity? I just a s5 from work sealed but I'm thinking to trade it for z2? Is it worth the switch? Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I317 using XDA Free mobile app

It should since it's the same D6503.
10th July 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Can confirm that the Bell Z2 will work with Wind Mobile. I unlocked mine and now switched providers. Took a few minutes for the phone to register to the Wind Network even after manually looking for it but it did work.

Here are the APN settings I used to get data and mms
internet
Name: WIND CA
APN: internet.windmobile.ca
MCC: 302
MNC: 490
APN type: default,supl (it is important you change your apn type here)

mms
Name: WIND CA mms
APN: mms.windmobile.ca
MMSC: http:-//mms.windmobile.-ca (with out the hyphen, website wont let me post url's)
MMS proxy: 74.115.197.70
MMS port: 8080
MCC: 302
MNC: 490
APN type: mms
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes