Post Reply

Sprint Mega 4.4 ROM downgrade to 4.2 Issue

OP Speakeasys

19th June 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I have a Sprint Mega SPH-L600 that I got with a 4.4 ROM that I just cannot seem to return to stock. I have tried all of Silesh's GT9205 ROM's with no avail. I have tried everything I can think of. I've downloaded every version of the stock 4.2 I can find but it always boot loops. I have also tried all of the GSM ported ROM's but they are the only thing that will flash to my phone. I have the custom Philz recovery that's how I'm flashing the ROMs. In download mode I don't see anything about knox. I don't believe I have it. My modem is still running the NA7. Is there any way to downgrade? My main goal is to open the diagnostic ports. But the CDMA dialer codes are non-existent in this GSM ROM. I am trying to flash this phone to Page Plus. What a hassle! Is there any hope Obi Wan Kenobi?!?! Thank you.
22nd June 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Be forwarned by using gt9205 roms on a sprint sph-l600 will mess up the wifi and lte thats why I made the mistake on 1st day of purchased the mega luckily I was able to get mega replaced no charge roms for sprint sph-l600 are not the same as other rom!

Sent from my SPH-L600 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd June 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #3  
dyra502's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speakeasys

I have a Sprint Mega SPH-L600 that I got with a 4.4 ROM that I just cannot seem to return to stock. I have tried all of Silesh's GT9205 ROM's with no avail. I have tried everything I can think of. I've downloaded every version of the stock 4.2 I can find but it always boot loops. I have also tried all of the GSM ported ROM's but they are the only thing that will flash to my phone. I have the custom Philz recovery that's how I'm flashing the ROMs. In download mode I don't see anything about knox. I don't believe I have it. My modem is still running the NA7. Is there any way to downgrade? My main goal is to open the diagnostic ports. But the CDMA dialer codes are non-existent in this GSM ROM. I am trying to flash this phone to Page Plus. What a hassle! Is there any hope Obi Wan Kenobi?!?! Thank you.


Yea go back to mk1 stock ROM u have to flash it with the computer using Odin
http://odindownload.com/
9th July 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
how?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyra502

Yea go back to mk1 stock ROM u have to flash it with the computer using Odin
http://odindownload.com/

How do you go back to MK1? I have not been able to do this.
10th July 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #5  
yngphenom's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag euless
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Thumbs up stock jelly bean
Quote:
Originally Posted by bensey

How do you go back to MK1? I have not been able to do this.

In Google search type in "ceanbackup bnb25" he has one you can flash to go back to stock jellybean
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes