Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,164 Members 49,841 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed Issues

Tip us?
 
amadeusz.odi
Old
#51  
amadeusz.odi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008
I finally have working xposed, framework and s health check here http://youtu.be/oxdycaB-Km0.
Samsung Galaxy S5
 
carbonize
Old
#52  
carbonize's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 539
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bristol

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amadeusz.odi View Post
I finally have working xposed, framework and s health check here http://youtu.be/oxdycaB-Km0.
Yes because I highly suspect Alliance ROM comes with a custom kernel.
C a r b o n i z e
 
amadeusz.odi
Old
#53  
amadeusz.odi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by carbonize View Post
Yes because I highly suspect Alliance ROM comes with a custom kernel.
...no I try this on stock kernel and it didn't work
Samsung Galaxy S5
 
carbonize
Old
#54  
carbonize's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 539
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bristol

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amadeusz.odi View Post
...no I try this on stock kernel and it didn't work
Which is exactly what I just said. Xposed does not work with stock kernel due to SEAndroid being set to whatever it's set to instead of permissive.
C a r b o n i z e
 
l3Lack H@t
Old
#55  
Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 44
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by carbonize View Post
I love using Wanam Xposed along with the extra power the Xposed framework gives to Greenify but I found an issue with it on the S5. When you install the framework S Health no longer works. Anyone else find this or is it just my S5?

try this method... it will solve ur issue.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9AzMj8lv-E cheers..!!
I3L@cK H@T
 
The SGS4 Guide

SGS4 Root
Hit Thanks If u appreciate my work
 
carbonize
Old
#56  
carbonize's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 539
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bristol

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3Lack H@t View Post
try this method... it will solve ur issue.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9AzMj8lv-E cheers..!!
Solved my issue months ago and posted as much in this thread.
C a r b o n i z e
 
skb_twiz
Old
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by carbonize View Post
Anyway to test if Knox is enabled or not?
1) Boot into recovery mode (power+vol.down+home)

2) Press vol. Up

3) Check whether knox=0 or 1

4) Press thanx

Sent from my SM-G900H using XDA Free mobile app
 
carbonize
Old
#58  
carbonize's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 539
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bristol

 
DONATE TO ME
Why are people suddenly answering questions I asked months ago? And it would be Knox 0x1.
C a r b o n i z e

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes