Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nfs most wanted no tilt control.

OP subzero82

28th June 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hello.Upgraded Note to android 4.4 and not working tilt control in game.Gyroscope is working on testers from google play.Is this fault of game or system itself,,any ideas to solve this problem?.

Update.
Downgraded to 4.3 and ewerything is working fine.
Last edited by subzero82; 29th June 2014 at 02:06 PM.
29th June 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by subzero82

Hello.Upgraded Note to android 4.4 and not working tilt control in game.Gyroscope is working on testers from google play.Is this fault of game or system itself,,any ideas to solve this problem?.

Update.
Downgraded to 4.3 and ewerything is working fine.

Real racing 3 tilt control also doesn't work !
8th July 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by akii rock

Real racing 3 tilt control also doesn't work !

Strangely enough, Pitfall!, doesn't seem to work with gyroscope either. However, temple run 2 does work with it. Maybe it has something to do with pitfall being in landscape and temple run being in portrait? Or maybe one was updated to KitKat where the other one may not have been?
9th July 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #4  
ToJa92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Doesn't work for me in Real Racing 3 either. The gyroscope and accelerometer does work in Asphalt 8 though, which is also in landscape mode.
11th July 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #5  
Muckyfox's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I had this problem with real racing 3, I fixed it by clearing the gamepad mapper data by going to "settings/apps/all/NVIDIA Gamepad mapper" then clicking clear data, then disabled the gamepad mapper by unchecking the box at "settings/controller/enable gamepad mapper" :thumbup:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes