True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

Dual sim adapter ? anyone have ?

OP clixo

20th January 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Hi.
Is there any dual-sim adapter available to use with sensation ?
I have one sim with 3G ( free ) and the other is for normal gsm service and i would like to use both in my htc sensation. i know gmate but if i could use any adapter inside the phone , even if i have to change the carrier to use 3g its not a big problem.

just found this one :http://www.the-internet-shop.co.uk/h...d-adapter.html

would it work ?
Last edited by clixo; 20th January 2014 at 06:30 PM. Reason: add link
25th January 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Hmm what about battery life?

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app
18th February 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
dual sim
funziona? dove lo si puo acquistare?
19th February 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
im interested to know if this works too
22nd March 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
One sim, i have a weak battery.
Imagine 2 sims.

Some one try it!?
6th July 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 6
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
so no dual-sim adapter?
8th July 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby

so no dual-sim adapter?

it works .... kind of, i got one adapter from magic sim, had to cut the 2 sims so they could fit and after some strugle to get it to get recognized by the phone i got the following :

with my normal sim with no data service it worked OK, if i tried to change to my data card i got no service, so i had to fully reboot the phone and after the boot i get data service.
With the data service ON if i tried to change to my normal sim card with NO data service with changed OK and it worked, but if i needed to get again data i needed to change to sim with data service and again reebot.
So i send it back ! realy bad mistake to send it back and ask for a refund ! they say to me that they did not get the card back , and i am now with a complete loss ! no card and no money even for the return of the card that was sent at my expense ! in my postal service provider i have information that the card left portugal , but after that it vanished !
I would NOT recomend anyone to get such card !
8th July 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 6
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)
9th July 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby

ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)

I think its the best solution ! nevertheless our sensation is still a great phone ! thats the reason i have not yet bougt a new phone !
11th July 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #10  
RedPulse's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby

ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)

That is a good idea, a phone that isn't meant to have dual sim, would be heavy.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes