Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,988 Members 45,199 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Dual sim adapter ? anyone have ?

Tip us?
 
clixo
Old
(Last edited by clixo; 20th January 2014 at 05:30 PM.) Reason: add link
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Dual sim adapter ? anyone have ?

Hi.
Is there any dual-sim adapter available to use with sensation ?
I have one sim with 3G ( free ) and the other is for normal gsm service and i would like to use both in my htc sensation. i know gmate but if i could use any adapter inside the phone , even if i have to change the carrier to use 3g its not a big problem.

just found this one :http://www.the-internet-shop.co.uk/h...d-adapter.html

would it work ?
 
Voklav
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jun 2011
Hmm what about battery life?

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app
 
paolo1234
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default dual sim

funziona? dove lo si puo acquistare?
 
bubaloo
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jan 2009
im interested to know if this works too
 
guardiang3
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2012
One sim, i have a weak battery.
Imagine 2 sims.

Some one try it!?
 
Neoby
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dortmund
so no dual-sim adapter?
 
clixo
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby View Post
so no dual-sim adapter?
it works .... kind of, i got one adapter from magic sim, had to cut the 2 sims so they could fit and after some strugle to get it to get recognized by the phone i got the following :

with my normal sim with no data service it worked OK, if i tried to change to my data card i got no service, so i had to fully reboot the phone and after the boot i get data service.
With the data service ON if i tried to change to my normal sim card with NO data service with changed OK and it worked, but if i needed to get again data i needed to change to sim with data service and again reebot.
So i send it back ! realy bad mistake to send it back and ask for a refund ! they say to me that they did not get the card back , and i am now with a complete loss ! no card and no money even for the return of the card that was sent at my expense ! in my postal service provider i have information that the card left portugal , but after that it vanished !
I would NOT recomend anyone to get such card !
 
Neoby
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dortmund
ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)
 
clixo
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby View Post
ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)
I think its the best solution ! nevertheless our sensation is still a great phone ! thats the reason i have not yet bougt a new phone !
 
RedPulse
Old
#10  
RedPulse's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby View Post
ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)
That is a good idea, a phone that isn't meant to have dual sim, would be heavy.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more