FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Dual sim adapter ? anyone have ?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By clixo, Junior Member on 20th January 2014, 03:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi.
Is there any dual-sim adapter available to use with sensation ?
I have one sim with 3G ( free ) and the other is for normal gsm service and i would like to use both in my htc sensation. i know gmate but if i could use any adapter inside the phone , even if i have to change the carrier to use 3g its not a big problem.

just found this one :http://www.the-internet-shop.co.uk/h...d-adapter.html

would it work ?
Last edited by clixo; 20th January 2014 at 05:30 PM. Reason: add link
 
 
25th January 2014, 11:37 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hmm what about battery life?

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app
18th February 2014, 07:17 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
dual sim
funziona? dove lo si puo acquistare?
19th February 2014, 07:30 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
im interested to know if this works too
22nd March 2014, 02:37 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
One sim, i have a weak battery.
Imagine 2 sims.

Some one try it!?
6th July 2014, 11:28 AM |#6  
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
so no dual-sim adapter?
8th July 2014, 01:16 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby

so no dual-sim adapter?

it works .... kind of, i got one adapter from magic sim, had to cut the 2 sims so they could fit and after some strugle to get it to get recognized by the phone i got the following :

with my normal sim with no data service it worked OK, if i tried to change to my data card i got no service, so i had to fully reboot the phone and after the boot i get data service.
With the data service ON if i tried to change to my normal sim card with NO data service with changed OK and it worked, but if i needed to get again data i needed to change to sim with data service and again reebot.
So i send it back ! realy bad mistake to send it back and ask for a refund ! they say to me that they did not get the card back , and i am now with a complete loss ! no card and no money even for the return of the card that was sent at my expense ! in my postal service provider i have information that the card left portugal , but after that it vanished !
I would NOT recomend anyone to get such card !
8th July 2014, 05:11 PM |#8  
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)
9th July 2014, 01:07 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby

ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)

I think its the best solution ! nevertheless our sensation is still a great phone ! thats the reason i have not yet bougt a new phone !
11th July 2014, 08:50 AM |#10  
RedPulse's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoby

ok thanks, so IŽll save some money for a china-dual-sim smartphone, thanks =)

That is a good idea, a phone that isn't meant to have dual sim, would be heavy.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes