Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,152 Members 54,510 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Z2 on 17.1.1.A.0.402 rooted, via Easy Root Tool

Tip us?
 
Hasitha075
Old
(Last edited by Hasitha075; 23rd June 2014 at 01:52 PM.)
#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default rooted

my xperia z2 402FW successfully rooted without unlocking bootloder
 
idlestranger
Old
(Last edited by idlestranger; 24th June 2014 at 02:31 PM.) Reason: DELETE
#52  
idlestranger's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricebun View Post
After you root, if you download the dual-recovery installer to your PC and unzip it (look for the one that says Z2-lockeddualrecovery2.7.XXX-BETA.installer.zip), you can run the install.bat and it'll take care of the process. There's a more general thread here, but basically after it installs and boots for the first time it'll default to the PhilZ recovery where you can reboot it again to start the phone up.

Once dual recovery is installed, every time you turn the phone on after the SONY logo pops up, the LED will turn green and the phone will vibrate. When this happens, you can press VOL+ for PhilZ recovery, or VOL- for TWRP. If you do nothing during this startup phase, your phone will boot normally.

Hope that helped.

THANKS :J
 
Hasitha075
Old
#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default can't go to recovery

i rooted my z2 402fw locked bootloder.next i download this rar file Z2-lockeddualrecovery2.7.128-BETA.installer.zip (10.58MB).next i click install bat fille i choose 2 option.its comelete phone is auto reboot comes my home screen.nothings goes to recovery mode.help me guys.
 
Rgart
Old
(Last edited by Rgart; 25th June 2014 at 11:32 PM.)
#54  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2012
Hi, i've udes the tool for root my Z2 and it works all well...

I've root and if i restart the smartphone the root remains but the Z2 tell me that are a update of system the 17.1.1.A.0.402

I have follow this points

Backup TA partition / DRM keys
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598
Install dualrecovery by [NUT]
Download Z??-lockeddualrecovery2.7.XXX-BETA.installer.zip from http://nut.xperia-files.com/, run install.bat and select Option #2
Note if you have problems after installing recovery, this thread is not the place to ask for help!
Install SuperSU by Chainfire (recommend!)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....supersu&hl=en

(i don't installed the recovery because i don't need it, i wont only root)

if i click yes of the upgrade i lost the root?

Thans for the answer...
 
Rgart
Old
#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2012
ok, after 24h all works perfectly...

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rgart View Post
ok, after 24h all works perfectly...
ok i've seen that you have answer my request at post #23

but i don't istalled the recovery

it's necessary at 100% for root the new firmware?


Sorry but i'm a little noob and before Z2 i had a Galaxy Nexus and the toolkit it is fool-proof
 
Ella_Wayne
Old
#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default Can' t root Tablet Z2...

Tried rooting Xperia Tablet Z2 SPG521 with this. It didn' t work, says the MD5 file is different. But I' ve been using towelroot v3 with EasyRootTool v8, and the main thread says they are compatible. The main thread also said that it is capable of rooting Tablet Z2 SPG521... I believe that there must be at least something similar about a Z2 smartphone and a Z2 tablet, so I' m writing here( sorry if I sound noobish) .
 
tuxiqul
Old
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kent_XRS View Post
Just for heads up guys.

last night rooted my Z2 on x.402, without any problems and downgrades

Thanks to @zxz0O0

thread here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2784900

Was the phone sim locked and with the locked bootloader ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes