Post Reply

macro mode ?

OP strommy1966

28th April 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hi all .. first time i have chance to play around with the camera today.. so far im impressed ! the only thing i couldn't seem to find is the macro mode ? has the camera actually got a dedicated macro mode ? if so could someone explain how to enter into it for me . thanks in advance
28th April 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #2  
jayc1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Just stick in auto and take your close up shots. It picks up macro flawlessly and does a fantastic job.

Sent from my D6503 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to jayc1980 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #3  
SavCom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
More
Attached is a crop of a photo of a wasp beetle I saw on our carpet. Picture was in auto mode. The beetle is about 12mm long. If you want, I'll drop the original on Dropbox and post a link.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398767288067.jpg
Views:	148
Size:	56.7 KB
ID:	2715312

Sent from my Xperia 2 while my back was turned.
29th April 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More


Here's my 2 pence
29th April 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #5  
jayc1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Leaf in garden, which camera has given a nice bokah effect.

Citreon symbol from steering wheel in car.

Both in auto and camera picked up macro for both of them.

Sent from my D6503 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398805655611.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	58.3 KB
ID:	2716368   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398805670029.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	95.6 KB
ID:	2716372  
11th July 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #6  
whiteblazer01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
The phone automatically switched to macro mode when getting close (you can see the word "Macro" followed by the flower icon), but it seems there are distance limitations. The attached picture was taken at approx 2 inches (5cm) away. Is there a way to get better focus (aside from an aftermarket macro lens attachment)?

Click image for larger version

Name:	1405111820620.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	58.6 KB
ID:	2846288
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank