FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[Q] CM11 G2 will not recognize SIM

198 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Symbian_Black, Senior Member on 30th June 2014, 02:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version
Last edited by Symbian_Black; 30th June 2014 at 02:28 AM. Reason: ATT
 
 
30th June 2014, 03:34 AM |#2  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
bump
2nd July 2014, 02:18 AM |#3  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
anyone please. My phone will not recognize my sim after fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly.
2nd July 2014, 02:23 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?
2nd July 2014, 02:42 AM |#5  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

bump

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd1085

Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?

yes
2nd July 2014, 02:44 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

yes

Tried full wipe stock install with flash tool?
2nd July 2014, 08:29 PM |#7  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Yes
12th July 2014, 01:20 AM |#8  
Jstlouis1993's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

Yes

I had the same issue with my Sim port. My sim port went bad apparently and the way LG built the sim slot sawed into the mother board,
its irreplaceable. Every phone shop I went to told me the same and might as well get a new phone or buy a broke LG G2 off ebay and use its mother board on my G2. I ended up ordering the G3.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes