FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] CM11 G2 will not recognize SIM

198 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Symbian_Black, Senior Member on 30th June 2014, 02:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version
Last edited by Symbian_Black; 30th June 2014 at 02:28 AM. Reason: ATT
 
 
30th June 2014, 03:34 AM |#2  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
bump
2nd July 2014, 02:18 AM |#3  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
anyone please. My phone will not recognize my sim after fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly.
2nd July 2014, 02:23 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?
2nd July 2014, 02:42 AM |#5  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

bump

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd1085

Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?

yes
2nd July 2014, 02:44 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

yes

Tried full wipe stock install with flash tool?
2nd July 2014, 08:29 PM |#7  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Yes
12th July 2014, 01:20 AM |#8  
Jstlouis1993's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

Yes

I had the same issue with my Sim port. My sim port went bad apparently and the way LG built the sim slot sawed into the mother board,
its irreplaceable. Every phone shop I went to told me the same and might as well get a new phone or buy a broke LG G2 off ebay and use its mother board on my G2. I ended up ordering the G3.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes