OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CM11 G2 will not recognize SIM

OP Symbian_Black

30th June 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #1  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version
Last edited by Symbian_Black; 30th June 2014 at 03:28 AM. Reason: ATT
30th June 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #2  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
bump
2nd July 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #3  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
anyone please. My phone will not recognize my sim after fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly.
2nd July 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 158
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?
2nd July 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #5  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

bump

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd1085

Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?

yes
2nd July 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 158
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

yes

Tried full wipe stock install with flash tool?
2nd July 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #7  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Yes
12th July 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #8  
Jstlouis1993's Avatar
Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 8
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black

Yes

I had the same issue with my Sim port. My sim port went bad apparently and the way LG built the sim slot sawed into the mother board,
its irreplaceable. Every phone shop I went to told me the same and might as well get a new phone or buy a broke LG G2 off ebay and use its mother board on my G2. I ended up ordering the G3.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes