Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,274 Members 45,620 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM11 G2 will not recognize SIM

Tip us?
 
Symbian_Black
Old
(Last edited by Symbian_Black; 30th June 2014 at 02:28 AM.) Reason: ATT
#1  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default [Q] CM11 G2 will not recognize SIM

Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version
 
Symbian_Black
Old
#2  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 173
Join Date: Feb 2007
bump
 
Symbian_Black
Old
#3  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 173
Join Date: Feb 2007
anyone please. My phone will not recognize my sim after fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly.
 
jamesd1085
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 393
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Newark
Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?
 
Symbian_Black
Old
#5  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black View Post
Did a fresh install of the 6-28-2014 nightly. Everything is fine but it will not recognize my sim card. I am running Clockworkmod recovery. Please I need help. Edit I have a D800 ATT version
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black View Post
bump
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd1085 View Post
Does problem persist after restoring stock or other rom?
yes
 
jamesd1085
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 393
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Newark
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black View Post
yes
Tried full wipe stock install with flash tool?
 
Symbian_Black
Old
#7  
Symbian_Black's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Yes
 
Jstlouis1993
Old
#8  
Jstlouis1993's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 82
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Miami, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symbian_Black View Post
Yes
I had the same issue with my Sim port. My sim port went bad apparently and the way LG built the sim slot sawed into the mother board,
its irreplaceable. Every phone shop I went to told me the same and might as well get a new phone or buy a broke LG G2 off ebay and use its mother board on my G2. I ended up ordering the G3.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...