MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Please assist - Unusable Razr HD ( Spent 5-6 hours so far no luck )

12th July 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #11  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 1,875
 
2,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
He can try to flash correct twrp...
12th July 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #12  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 610
 
1,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeljko1234

He can try to flash correct twrp...

that may work in some rare cases.
i hope this poster is one of them!!! that it works.

if the entire phone goes to read only. i havent seen a solution on any forum.
12th July 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #13  
Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 5
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweN diorD

that may work in some rare cases.
i hope this poster is one of them!!! that it works.

if the entire phone goes to read only. i havent seen a solution on any forum.

Well it looks like I was able to get through some of it. I followed the instructions here: http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...4614xt926-ota/. I did the extra step of going to stock 183 (unrooted) and then flashed the update in that and the phone is working fine. I am already unlocked (have been for long time), but not rooted at the moment. I believe I can root now (being that I am unlocked) but haven't tackled that yet. At the very least I have a phone that works for my upcoming business trip.....

BTW - the TWRP I had installed has been used on my phone for a long time (8-12 months??) so not sure why that version all of a sudden would have caused the issue, but at this point it doesn't appear to have been that issue (with data locked in read only mode).
The Following User Says Thank You to surfmly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #14  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 1,875
 
2,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I'm really glad that you found solution for you and for all of us who may have the same problem in the future. Thx.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank