Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,059 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[BootAnimation] Digital Rain (Matrix)

Tip us?
 
SantinoInc
Old
#51  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 714
Posts: 2,432
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
Here is what I'm dealing with on stock rom. Sps startup animation has the yellow sprint spark bootani. Then there is the hTC boot and as well. Should I delete the sps startup animation?

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402137026001.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	47.5 KB
ID:	2785318   Click image for larger version

Name:	1402137039591.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	77.5 KB
ID:	2785319   Click image for larger version

Name:	1402137064662.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	71.4 KB
ID:	2785320  
Free 15GB storage plus an additional 5GB for using my referral link. You can also get an additional 5GB for every person you get to join! Of course it has a Android app with features such as automatically syncing any photos/videos you have recently taken when you are on WiFi. Give it a shot!
https://copy.com?r=yxvvP2
 
dased14
Old
#52  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7080
Posts: 7,337
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cincy,ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
<BootConfiguration>
<BootAnimation animation="/system/customize/resource/bootanimation.zip" audio="/system/customize/resource/android_audio.mp3" /> is what i put on both sprint and default xmls and i delete all the other animations(i change out shutdown to) and add mine to match what i have in xmls

Sent from somewhere

---------- Post added at 01:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 PM ----------

You can edit your xmls with notepad++ and make them the same(use what default has listed in the sprint one(copy from <BootConfiguration> to sprint xml and delete those animations

Sent from somewhere
The Following User Says Thank You to dased14 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SantinoInc
Old
#53  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 714
Posts: 2,432
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
OK, I think I got it. Will try it when I have some time. Thanks

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Free 15GB storage plus an additional 5GB for using my referral link. You can also get an additional 5GB for every person you get to join! Of course it has a Android app with features such as automatically syncing any photos/videos you have recently taken when you are on WiFi. Give it a shot!
https://copy.com?r=yxvvP2
 
SantinoInc
Old
(Last edited by SantinoInc; 8th June 2014 at 02:37 AM.)
#54  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 714
Posts: 2,432
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
I'm going nuts. So I followed your instructions and I got the bootani to finally work. However, now the audio isn't working. I have no idea why. It was working before and those two text files already pointed to that same .mp3 file.

Anyway though the ani is more important than the audio.

Edit: I notice that at the end of the bootani audio text it says something like "audiostart = android" Not sure if that's why I can't get the audio to work.
Free 15GB storage plus an additional 5GB for using my referral link. You can also get an additional 5GB for every person you get to join! Of course it has a Android app with features such as automatically syncing any photos/videos you have recently taken when you are on WiFi. Give it a shot!
https://copy.com?r=yxvvP2
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#55  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8646
Posts: 10,064
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc View Post
Edit: I notice that at the end of the bootani audio text it says something like "audiostart = android" Not sure if that's why I can't get the audio to work.
Probably. Just delete that part.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sleepycloud
Old
(Last edited by Sleepycloud; 8th July 2014 at 08:42 AM.)
#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 303
Join Date: May 2013
Location: I live in your ROM.
I have read this thread three times. I still can't get the sound to play during the bootanimation. I have read each and every post and mimicked each of the posted pic xml configurations. I still can not get sound to play. I am running Captain's newest stock ROM, and I manually moved both files with ROM toolbox pro and set permissions. Also I extracted the mp3 file as suggested in one of the posts before I moved it into the proper folder. Also I edited both default xml and sprint xml. They both match because I copied and pasted. What else could be the problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-02-37-09[2].jpg
Views:	110
Size:	196.1 KB
ID:	2839688   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-02-37-24[1].jpg
Views:	105
Size:	196.1 KB
ID:	2839689   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-02-37-37[1].jpg
Views:	103
Size:	189.4 KB
ID:	2839690  
 
Sleepycloud
Old
#57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 303
Join Date: May 2013
Location: I live in your ROM.
I'm not sure what happened, but suddenly after a day of no sound, it finally decided to start working on it's own without any new changes. How can that happen?
 
MassStash
Old
#58  
MassStash's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1136
Posts: 2,742
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleepycloud View Post
I have read this thread three times. I still can't get the sound to play during the bootanimation. I have read each and every post and mimicked each of the posted pic xml configurations. I still can not get sound to play. I am running Captain's newest stock ROM, and I manually moved both files with ROM toolbox pro and set permissions. Also I extracted the mp3 file as suggested in one of the posts before I moved it into the proper folder. Also I edited both default xml and sprint xml. They both match because I copied and pasted. What else could be the problem?
You had your phone on vibrate lol. Was puzzled over that one for a while my self. It seems the boot sound acts accordingly to the sound state in userland
~S-Off LTEvo; Always Solid Viper4G Latest;
cpu0/1: 1.5ghz 384mhz sleep: 486mhz max
ondemand

The Following User Says Thank You to MassStash For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sailio
Old
(Last edited by sailio; 12th July 2014 at 05:55 AM.)
#59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 562
Join Date: Jul 2010
This is how I got mine to work..
Place boot animation, down animation, and audio in /system/customize/resource/
Rename boot to " spcs_startup_animation.zip "
Rename down to " spcs_shutdown_animation.zip"
Rename audio (after extracting) to " HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3"
Change permissions to all 3 and reboot
I am running Bad BoysV1.3... (Your audio file might be a different name and may need to enable sounds if on a different ROM)

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes