Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,600 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Dev Token Submission Failing

Tip us?
 
Jakeobie
Old
(Last edited by Jakeobie; 8th May 2014 at 12:40 AM.) Reason: Stupidity
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Default HTC Dev Token Submission Failing

Hey guys. Just did this for my phone on Verizon and a buddies on AT&T, but I'm having issue with a Sprint version.

I retrieve the token code via ADB (and also tried WinDroid's Universal toolkit), but when I submit the token I'm receiving the following error:

"Error Code: 160.
Error Reason: MID Not Allowed."

Everytime I run the command I get a different token, but even after 4 tokens it still produces that error. Any suggestions?

Thanks!

EDIT: DISREGARD. TOTAL USER ERROR.
 
BD619
Old
#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7599
Posts: 7,997
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakeobie View Post
Hey guys. Just did this for my phone on Verizon and a buddies on AT&T, but I'm having issue with a Sprint version.

I retrieve the token code via ADB (and also tried WinDroid's Universal toolkit), but when I submit the token I'm receiving the following error:

"Error Code: 160.
Error Reason: MID Not Allowed."

Everytime I run the command I get a different token, but even after 4 tokens it still produces that error. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
Have you tried doing it manually through Htc Dev?
You shouldn't get 4 different tokens for the same phone...each phone has it's own unique token.

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
Jakeobie
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Have you tried doing it manually through Htc Dev?
You shouldn't get 4 different tokens for the same phone...each phone has it's own unique token.
I thought getting multiple different codes was odd too. I had also tried using the fastboot command (fastboot oem get_identifier_token) if thats what you meant. So this definitely isn't something everyone is encountering on this model, right?
 
BD619
Old
#4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7599
Posts: 7,997
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakeobie View Post
I thought getting multiple different codes was odd too. I had also tried using the fastboot command (fastboot oem get_identifier_token) if thats what you meant. So this definitely isn't something everyone is encountering on this model, right?
First I've heard of it.
If you want to PM me the token I can give it a shot.

Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
Jakeobie
Old
(Last edited by Jakeobie; 8th May 2014 at 12:40 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Disregard
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TokenChaos.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	180.7 KB
ID:	2731393  
 
Globus.gd
Old
(Last edited by Globus.gd; 11th July 2014 at 10:07 PM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gdynia
Hello.. I have the same problem. Every time I get different token. I'm using Hasoon2000 All-in-one toolkit
I havn't put any of generated token on htcdev because it is a little bit confusing

OK, using also fastboot oem get_identifier_token gives every time different token :/
Phone: HTC Sensation
ROM: Android Revolution HD 6.7.2 by mike1986
Android Version: 4.0.3
Sense Version: 3.6
Kernel: faux
Radio: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M
Battery: Anker 1900mAh

 
Kraizk
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 744
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: American Canyon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Globus.gd View Post
Hello.. I have the same problem. Every time I get different token. I'm using Hasoon2000 All-in-one toolkit
I havn't put any of generated token on htcdev because it is a little bit confusing

OK, using also fastboot oem get_identifier_token gives every time different token :/
Part of your issue may be that worthless tool kit.
HTC 8125
HTC Tilt
Samsung Blackjack II
iPhone 3G
iPhone 3GS
iPad
Motorola Atrix
HTC VIVID
HTC Inspire
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
HTC ONE X+
HTC ONE (SPRINT)
Eee Pad Transformer
Eee Pad Transformer Prime
NEXUS 7
 
mcwups1
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: May 2011
I didn't think you were suppose to copy the header and the footer.

Just the characters of code.
The Following User Says Thank You to mcwups1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drlzanej
Old
#9  
drlzanej's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1939
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwups1 View Post
I didn't think you were suppose to copy the header and the footer.

Just the characters of code.
Lol, was waiting for someone to catch that. Absolutly Correct just the charachters. It actually tells you that and shows an example on the htcdev website

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Devices: Sprint HTC Hero200 CDMA,Sprint HTC Evo 4G Supersonic,
Sprint HTC Evo 3D, Sprint HTC Evo 4G LTE, Sprint Htc One(M7)
Present Device: Sprint Htc One (M8) Harmon/Kardon Edition
Recovery: CaptainThrowback's TWRP 2.7.0.7
Rom: InsertCoin
Kernel: MassStashedX-0.19.1
ExtSd: 64g Class10


If I've helped you in some way, Keep it to yourself or all the kid's will want some,,,
 
Globus.gd
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gdynia
I can read with understanding, also pictures on htcdev show what we need to copy
But the problem is different.
Header is not changed, numbers are different every time when you run
Quote:
fastboot oem get_identifier_token
Phone: HTC Sensation
ROM: Android Revolution HD 6.7.2 by mike1986
Android Version: 4.0.3
Sense Version: 3.6
Kernel: faux
Radio: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M
Battery: Anker 1900mAh


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...