Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,168 Members 51,300 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] OmniROM (pico)

Tip us?
 
Rihhan
Old
#101  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by android1288 View Post
I installed omni weekingly ..but browser not opening and I couldn't signing in Google..n I can't quick setting in notification drawer..as well as memory is also low...I m New here kindly help me..
Uninstall some system app eg. Gallery , browser, appolo etc and install them normally from rom.zip and reboot. If it does not work then after doing the above task do a factory reset.
If you are not using a reverse mounting script then your internal memory should be ~80 mb.

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Rihhan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
android1288
Old
#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rihhan View Post
Uninstall some system app eg. Gallery , browser, appolo etc and install them normally from rom.zip and reboot. If it does not work then after doing the above task do a factory reset.
If you are not using a reverse mounting script then your internal memory should be ~80 mb.

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app
but I want to increase internal memory...how can I do thy?I participle 1gb sd ext..I was using it by link2sd...
 
Rihhan
Old
#103  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by android1288 View Post
but I want to increase internal memory...how can I do thy?I participle 1gb sd ext..I was using it by link2sd...
Link2sd does not mount full sdext as your data partition . it just do it for the selected app by you. If you want sdext as your data partition then you need int2ext script. Then you can check your increased internal memory in storage settings.

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app
 
pvumesh
Old
(Last edited by pvumesh; 2nd July 2014 at 10:24 AM.) Reason: missed link
#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rihhan View Post
Link2sd does not mount full sdext as your data partition . it just do it for the selected app by you. If you want sdext as your data partition then you need int2ext script. Then you can check your increased internal memory in storage settings.

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app
Check this out an excellent way to increase the memory :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2606546
and this :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...table-t2793929
and use int2ext :
 
picollo26
Old
#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default build #8

i downloaded build #8 of omni rom flashed it and also fastboot flash boot boot.img bt it got stuck on Htc logo
plz help am i doing something wrong? i wanna use omni rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes