Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,281 Members 51,687 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [REQ] Transparent status bar?

Tip us?
 
braygel
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Thumbs up [Q] [REQ] Transparent status bar?

Hi, so as the title says... Just want to ask if there will be a transparent status bar feature?
It would be really nice to see it there, even in beta testing...
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 899
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by braygel View Post
Hi, so as the title says... Just want to ask if there will be a transparent status bar feature?
It would be really nice to see it there, even in beta testing...
It's coming
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
braygel
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Smile ahh

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
It's coming
Ahh, I'm really glad to hear that! Can't wait for it!!
The Following User Says Thank You to braygel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mx WaR HaBiB
Old
#4  
Mx WaR HaBiB's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Mexico
Smile Thank's

Quote:
Originally Posted by braygel View Post
Ahh, I'm really glad to hear that! Can't wait for it!!
Good Changes!
 
Shadowlore
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2010
Saw that it arrived yesterday with an update, however the levels of transparency seem to be a bit broken.

If you select full transparency it doesn't seem to work, and just defaults to full black. (At least on the MotoX, anyway)

Additionally, if you select 'always show notification bar', the transparency option disappears entirely. (is this because it becomes adjustable within the widget setting instead?)


And finally, the transparency seems to have a forced gradient effect at all times, will there be a way to change this?
 
braygel
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowlore View Post
Saw that it arrived yesterday with an update, however the levels of transparency seem to be a bit broken.

If you select full transparency it doesn't seem to work, and just defaults to full black. (At least on the MotoX, anyway)

Additionally, if you select 'always show notification bar', the transparency option disappears entirely. (is this because it becomes adjustable within the widget setting instead?)


And finally, the transparency seems to have a forced gradient effect at all times, will there be a way to change this?
The same on Moto G
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#7  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 899
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowlore View Post
Saw that it arrived yesterday with an update, however the levels of transparency seem to be a bit broken.

If you select full transparency it doesn't seem to work, and just defaults to full black. (At least on the MotoX, anyway)

Additionally, if you select 'always show notification bar', the transparency option disappears entirely. (is this because it becomes adjustable within the widget setting instead?)


And finally, the transparency seems to have a forced gradient effect at all times, will there be a way to change this?
Hi,

Our team are still working on full transparency settings, as we want to make sure that the features will work 100%. So yes, we understand your frustration, but hopefully within the next update we'll include full transparency and gradient toggle support
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThemerSupport For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
[SIC]
Old
(Last edited by [SIC]; 23rd June 2014 at 09:35 AM.)
#8  
[SIC]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 290
Join Date: May 2011
I know there's a way but I don't know exactly "where" since I don't even know how to create a theme so maybe a theme maker knows?

This one have transparent default
 

This one doesn't have statusbar on default

But you can pull it down which is exactly the look I'm after (until you do anything at all and it dissapears again)

So I've tried everything in settings

Which only makes it black


But there's obviously a way to make it persistent and transparent through the theme itself - how?

EDIT: Aha just unlock the widgets and longpress the statusbar and voilá - seems to be persitent (although I have a bunch of xposed modules that alters the statusbar)
ST18i Black: JellySandwich 7.x
GT-I9100: Chameleon v3.0.4 Samsung/AOKP hybrid[4.1.2]@213dpi powered by Apolo JB 4.13 TWRP -RIP

[sic] Sic (=thus, so), invariably bracketed and usually set in italics, is used to indicate that a preceding word or phrase in a quoted passage is reproduced as it appeared in the original passage.
Sic at its best is intended to aid readers who might be confused about whether the quoter or the quoted writer is responsible for the spelling or grammatical anomaly.
 
krissbhavya
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Nov 2010
Good!

Sent from my Micromax A350 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes