Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,654 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SM-G900H firmware upgrade encountered an issue

Tip us?
 
Masum56k
Old
#11  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 244
Join Date: Sep 2013
Guys, just last week I faced the same problem..
My mistake was in choosing correct Region. Then I found my country code (TML), simply move the cursor in Region list, and it'll display country name..
Check link here.
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?i...5__Exynos_Octa
It's Official.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

BTW, what's your country name?

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
 
3c
Old
#12  
3c's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,096
Posts: 1,990
Join Date: Jul 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
I tried flashing firmware for UAE region....still fail
any help?
If you can get Kies to connect, it should give you 3 codes, all starting with G900H. Mine where XXXU1... HOJV1... XXXU1... I then downloaded a firmware with the same initial codes, mostly the HOJV1 seemed to matter. Followed by country code in parenthesis. Might be worth checking if the country code matches your actual country? It seems matching CSC image version (HOJV1 in my case which was available in many countries) is enough to get a successful flash.
[ Old devices ] HD2, HTC Wildfire, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S, S2, S3, S4 quad/octa, S5 octa, Note, Note 2, HTC One, Xperia Z, Nexus 4, Padfone 2, TF101, TF700, TF701, IdeaPad A2109, HTC Sensation, Galaxy Tab S 10.5
[ Current devices ] Nexus 5, Nexus 7 2012, Nexus 7 2013, Note 3, Note 3 Neo
[ Web ] 3c
[ Apps ] 3C Toolbox, System Tuner, Battery Monitor Widget
 
andrew21
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k View Post
Guys, just last week I faced the same problem..
My mistake was in choosing correct Region. Then I found my country code (TML), simply move the cursor in Region list, and it'll display country name..
Check link here.
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?i...5__Exynos_Octa
It's Official.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

BTW, what's your country name?

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
My counttry name is UAE...i will try your suggestion and post results
 
andrew21
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
My phone is g900h 16 gb and sn is: RF1F42NSGGX
Can you tell me which region is my phone?
 
andrew21
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3c View Post
If you can get Kies to connect, it should give you 3 codes, all starting with G900H. Mine where XXXU1... HOJV1... XXXU1... I then downloaded a firmware with the same initial codes, mostly the HOJV1 seemed to matter. Followed by country code in parenthesis. Might be worth checking if the country code matches your actual country? It seems matching CSC image version (HOJV1 in my case which was available in many countries) is enough to get a successful flash.
My phone cant connect with kies just says connecting forever...
 
Airboner
Old
#16  
Airboner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 247
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lucifer's City
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
CAn you tell me where to get custom recovery and how to flash it?
it depends on what model of galaxy s5 you have..check on thread custom recovery about your model and flash it via odin..there are instruction inside on custom recovery thread
 
andrew21
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airboner View Post
it depends on what model of galaxy s5 you have..check on thread custom recovery about your model and flash it via odin..there are instruction inside on custom recovery thread
I have SM-G900H, can you tell me where to get custom recovery from?
 
andrew21
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
[QUOTE=Masum56k;53748875]Guys, just last week I faced the same problem..
My mistake was in choosing correct Region. Then I found my country code (TML), simply move the cursor in Region list, and it'll display country name..
Check link here.
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?i...5__Exynos_Octa
It's Official.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

BTW, what's your country name?

I tried your method....still odin fail???
 
Airboner
Old
#19  
Airboner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 247
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lucifer's City
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
I have SM-G900H, can you tell me where to get custom recovery from?
as i told you on galaxy s5 thread there are section about custom recovery search it a little please
 
piroyoussef
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
Got the same issue. flashing CWM recovery with odin made my device reboot. Thank you so luch airbonner!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
CAn you tell me where to get custom recovery and how to flash it?
here you are : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726186

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more