Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SM-G900H firmware upgrade encountered an issue

OP andrew21

28th June 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #11  
Masum56k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Guys, just last week I faced the same problem..
My mistake was in choosing correct Region. Then I found my country code (TML), simply move the cursor in Region list, and it'll display country name..
Check link here.
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?i...5__Exynos_Octa
It's Official.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

BTW, what's your country name?

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #12  
3c's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,174
 
2,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

I tried flashing firmware for UAE region....still fail
any help?

If you can get Kies to connect, it should give you 3 codes, all starting with G900H. Mine where XXXU1... HOJV1... XXXU1... I then downloaded a firmware with the same initial codes, mostly the HOJV1 seemed to matter. Followed by country code in parenthesis. Might be worth checking if the country code matches your actual country? It seems matching CSC image version (HOJV1 in my case which was available in many countries) is enough to get a successful flash.
28th June 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masum56k

Guys, just last week I faced the same problem..
My mistake was in choosing correct Region. Then I found my country code (TML), simply move the cursor in Region list, and it'll display country name..
Check link here.
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?i...5__Exynos_Octa
It's Official.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

BTW, what's your country name?

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

My counttry name is UAE...i will try your suggestion and post results
28th June 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
My phone is g900h 16 gb and sn is: RF1F42NSGGX
Can you tell me which region is my phone?
28th June 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3c

If you can get Kies to connect, it should give you 3 codes, all starting with G900H. Mine where XXXU1... HOJV1... XXXU1... I then downloaded a firmware with the same initial codes, mostly the HOJV1 seemed to matter. Followed by country code in parenthesis. Might be worth checking if the country code matches your actual country? It seems matching CSC image version (HOJV1 in my case which was available in many countries) is enough to get a successful flash.

My phone cant connect with kies just says connecting forever...
28th June 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #16  
Airboner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lucifer's City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

CAn you tell me where to get custom recovery and how to flash it?

it depends on what model of galaxy s5 you have..check on thread custom recovery about your model and flash it via odin..there are instruction inside on custom recovery thread
28th June 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airboner

it depends on what model of galaxy s5 you have..check on thread custom recovery about your model and flash it via odin..there are instruction inside on custom recovery thread

I have SM-G900H, can you tell me where to get custom recovery from?
28th June 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
[QUOTE=Masum56k;53748875]Guys, just last week I faced the same problem..
My mistake was in choosing correct Region. Then I found my country code (TML), simply move the cursor in Region list, and it'll display country name..
Check link here.
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?i...5__Exynos_Octa
It's Official.

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

BTW, what's your country name?

I tried your method....still odin fail???
29th June 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #19  
Airboner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lucifer's City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

I have SM-G900H, can you tell me where to get custom recovery from?

as i told you on galaxy s5 thread there are section about custom recovery search it a little please
13th July 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Got the same issue. flashing CWM recovery with odin made my device reboot. Thank you so luch airbonner!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

CAn you tell me where to get custom recovery and how to flash it?

here you are : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726186

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes