Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

USB 3.0 Problem

OP Spere

2nd June 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #21  
Return_Of_Jedi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 8
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Hi,

I have a Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 and this is what i see as a screenshot in usb 3.0.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-23-43-03.png
Views:	82
Size:	152.7 KB
ID:	2777255

And when i put the tab usb 3.0 i have this one.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-23-45-37.png
Views:	81
Size:	137.5 KB
ID:	2777260

If this can help you.

Best Regards.
3rd June 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Return_Of_Jedi

Hi,

I have a Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 and this is what i see as a screenshot in usb 3.0.

Attachment 2777255

And when i put the tab usb 3.0 i have this one.

Attachment 2777260

If this can help you.

Best Regards.

Mine shows the little USB3.0 icon as well, but is definitely not copying over at USB3 speeds. It's even slower than USB2. I haven't tried it under Windows 7 yet, but I do know it's not charging under either Linux or Windows.

slaapliedje
3rd June 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #23  
Return_Of_Jedi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 8
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Hi,

I dont make a test because the cable is too short, and the position not confortable. But i will receive a Hub 3.0 in a few day, and will make some transfert tests at this time.

Will comme here to display my results.

ROJ
Last edited by Return_Of_Jedi; 3rd June 2014 at 12:35 AM.
3rd June 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #24  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
4,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Return_Of_Jedi

Hi,

I dont make a test because the cable is too short, and the position not confortable. But i will receive a Hub 3.0 in a few day, and will make some transfert tests at this time.

Will comme here to display my results.

ROJ

Too... short? It's the longest cable I've seen shipped with a device! My USB3 charging cable that came with my NotePro is 1.5 meters long, as opposed to the 30cm they ship with smartphones! (and you can just use any USB3.0 cable, you do know that right?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaapliedje

Mine shows the little USB3.0 icon as well, but is definitely not copying over at USB3 speeds. It's even slower than USB2. I haven't tried it under Windows 7 yet, but I do know it's not charging under either Linux or Windows.

slaapliedje

It's not going to charge, it can't...

I'll check how fast mine transfers when I get home. The 2GB file went so fast I didn't even have the time to click 'details'... I'll try the 25GB LOTR videos. Will also have a look at the precise firmware version of my motherboard.
3rd June 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #25  
Return_Of_Jedi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 8
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
[QUOTE]Too... short? It's the longest cable I've seen shipped with a device! My USB3 charging cable that came with my NotePro is 1.5 meters long, as opposed to the 30cm they ship with smartphones! (and you can just use any USB3.0 cable, you do know that right?)
[/QUOTE

Hi,

Yes my cable is not too long, and the usb 3 is in the rear panel on my computer, and when i will have my hub, it will be connect all time in usb 3.

ROJ
3rd June 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowLea

It's not going to charge, it can't...

Believe me or not, my Note Pro is charging through USB even though there is X on top of battery icon
3rd June 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #27  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
4,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spere

Believe me or not, my Note Pro is charging through USB even though there is X on top of battery icon

Yes, a whole 1% per hour, at most. The ampere charge is so low it can't register as charging in the OS, even if it is supplying power. You'll never be able to do an actual full charge on it, though. It supplies trickle-power.
Last edited by ShadowLea; 3rd June 2014 at 02:14 PM.
3rd June 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #28  
Return_Of_Jedi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 8
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I also confirm that the tab will charge by usb. and i also have an X but the charge will work.

mine is ever on charge from the computer.

ROJ
14th July 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #29  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I updated BIOS and reinstalled Windows, now USB connection works like it should

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes