Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Update s3 from 4.1.1 to 4.4

OP pash81

30th June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
HI Guys,

My brother sent me an unlocked AT&T s3 from USA. I live in Australia and have been using the phone here since last year. Recently i found out that the phone is till running 4.1.1 software but when i checked for an update it says that there is no update available.

Can anyone please tell me that how can I upgrade the software here in Australia?

Thanks,
30th June 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I have the same problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by pash81

HI Guys,

My brother sent me an unlocked AT&T s3 from USA. I live in Australia and have been using the phone here since last year. Recently i found out that the phone is till running 4.1.1 software but when i checked for an update it says that there is no update available.

Can anyone please tell me that how can I upgrade the software here in Australia?

Thanks,

I have the same problem, can you please help us to upgrade to 4.4.2 step by step because I'm beginner in this
30th June 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #3  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,487
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just follow enewman17's How to Update thread. Pretty much right next to this one, but here's the link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2789917
1st July 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Just follow enewman17's How to Update thread. Pretty much right next to this one, but here's the link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2789917

Many thanks for your help. Is this method is working for my case (SGH-I747 with 4.1.1 rooted)
14th July 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
it works !!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Just follow enewman17's How to Update thread. Pretty much right next to this one, but here's the link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2789917

Thank you very much, it works great for me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes