Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][2010-NOV-25][SENSE 2.1/2.5/NO-SENSE] The Captain's Special (23149/21914)

OP Captain_Throwback

20th January 2010, 09:57 PM   |  #471  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,215
 
10
12,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peeps

ahh...ok...hopefully you can track that down...good luck! Fix that and I'm not sure there is much else to tinker with!

Here's something weird. I re-cooked my Sense 2.5 Fuze ROM and flashed it, and now Long Press End Key works again. But I haven't changed anything. This doesn't make any sense.
20th January 2010, 09:57 PM   |  #472  
peeps's Avatar
Senior Member
Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Sounds like you need to attend a ROM Flashers Anonymous meeting . . .

well...if SBSH had kept up with the times, I would never flash as much as I have recently. Now, without a bunch of their apps and phonealarm and loading skins and config files for each of those after a flash/hard reset, etc, flashing is about an hour process for me to get my phone setup since I am using Sense to cover alot of the functions I relied on 3rd party apps for. Also, Sense 2.5 has really stepped up the PIM usability in the absence of a fully functional PocketBreeze for WM6.5 in the days of touch use and eyecandy.

My flashing may slow down if Amit finally keeps his word and releases a game changer...word is that a revamped PocketBreeze release is looming that is fully wm6.5 compatible. If it is a keeper, I may not have to seek out the latest and greatest to get the most out of my phone.
20th January 2010, 09:59 PM   |  #473  
peeps's Avatar
Senior Member
Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Here's something weird. I re-cooked my Sense 2.5 Fuze ROM and flashed it, and now Long Press End Key works again. But I haven't changed anything. This doesn't make any sense.

maybe a conflict with an app? Did you retry a fresh install of the 1/15 ROM?
20th January 2010, 10:55 PM   |  #474  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,215
 
10
12,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peeps

maybe a conflict with an app? Did you retry a fresh install of the 1/15 ROM?

That's a good idea. I'll do that after I check the Manila Locker issue.

EDIT: Ok, so it looks like Manila Locker is not affecting my push e-mail. Here's what I did:

- In Sounds & Notifications, I set "New e-mail Message" to "Vibrate".
- In Power settings, I set the backlight to turn off after 10 seconds, and power to turn off after 40 seconds.
- I disconnected from data (using Long Press End Key).
- Then I locked the device with Manila locker, and visually verified it was locked.
- Finally, I pressed the power button to put the phone into standby.

I was planning on sending myself a test message after about 8 minutes, but someone e-mailed me 3-4 minutes after i put the phone down, and it immediately began to vibrate. In fact, I just put it down again, after letting it dim and then turn off about 2-3 mnutes ago, and I just got another e-mail on my device right as it popped up on my PC. So it seems that the Locker isn't preventing push (Exchange) e-mail on my device.

EDIT 2 (Long Press End Key update): Ok, so I flashed the 1/15 Sense 2.5 23518 Fuze edition, and Long Press End Key works fine. Apparently, it just needed a few re-flashes to get working again. Weird. I guess that means I have nothing more to fix . I guess i'll just sit around and wait for a new build.
20th January 2010, 11:20 PM   |  #475  
peeps's Avatar
Senior Member
Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

That's a good idea. I'll do that after I check the Manila Locker issue.

EDIT: Ok, so it looks like Manila Locker is not affecting my push e-mail. Here's what I did:

- In Sounds & Notifications, I set "New e-mail Message" to "Vibrate".
- In Power settings, I set the backlight to turn off after 10 seconds, and power to turn off after 40 seconds.
- I disconnected from data (using Long Press End Key).
- Then I locked the device with Manila locker, and visually verified it was locked.
- Finally, I pressed the power button to put the phone into standby.

I was planning on sending myself a test message after about 8 minutes, but someone e-mailed me 3-4 minutes after i put the phone down, and it immediately began to vibrate. In fact, I just put it down again, after letting it dim and then turn off about 2-3 mnutes ago, and I just got another e-mail on my device right as it popped up on my PC. So it seems that the Locker isn't preventing push (Exchange) e-mail on my device.

EDIT 2 (Long Press End Key update): Ok, so I flashed the 1/15 Sense 2.5 23518 Fuze edition, and Long Press End Key works fine. Apparently, it just needed a few re-flashes to get working again. Weird. I guess that means I have nothing more to fix . I guess i'll just sit around and wait for a new build.

good news...I'll reflash sometime in the next couple days and see if it fixes these issues for me. Thanks!!!
20th January 2010, 11:24 PM   |  #476  
Dalek_Caan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cateret, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,221
 
1,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

I guess that means I have nothing more to fix . I guess i'll just sit around and wait for a new build.

Well give me a little while I will see if I can break something for you
20th January 2010, 11:28 PM   |  #477  
Member
Flag nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
hee cap, i use your rom again. and after reflashing it's a whole bit stable:eek:. i only have some question.

some of the other roms i tried have a nice feauture, when you press the left phone button for a while you get a screen (it's a little bit amateur) in wich you can put vibrate on, or let the flash work as a flashlight. I think you don't wan't to cook it in your rom. but do you know the name. Than i am able to install it on my phone!

and: i never use data connection because it's very expensive in the Netherlands (10 euro per month, and i am 16 so i am not doing it) Zo i need to pay 1 euro for every mb. but sometimes an app is making data connection. i now have settet up a fake connection under connections

and let the phone chose it as default connection. ( myconnection diale number 000), so it is fake but sometime the phone makes a connection though? is there a simple way to block data connection
Last edited by Nickyschelfaut; 20th January 2010 at 11:31 PM.
20th January 2010, 11:48 PM   |  #478  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,215
 
10
12,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickyschelfaut

hee cap, i use your rom again. and after reflashing it's a whole bit stable:eek:. i only have some question.

some of the other roms i tried have a nice feauture, when you press the left phone button for a while you get a screen (it's a little bit amateur) in wich you can put vibrate on, or let the flash work as a flashlight. I think you don't wan't to cook it in your rom. but do you know the name. Than i am able to install it on my phone!

No idea on this one. Maybe someone else can help? What other ROMs have it? Can you find a screenshot? That might help me figure out what it is.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickyschelfaut

and: i never use data connection because it's very expensive in the Netherlands (10 euro per month, and i am 16 so i am not doing it) Zo i need to pay 1 euro for every mb. but sometimes an app is making data connection. i now have settet up a fake connection under connections

and let the phone chose it as default connection. ( myconnection diale number 000), so it is fake but sometime the phone makes a connection though? is there a simple way to block data connection

Try this: MoDaCo NoData

EDIT: And i broke Long Press End again. The only difference is that I'm cooking my personal ROM, where I include several registry settings so I don't have to input them manually. Apparently one of those tweaks is breaking Long Press End. I'll have to remove them one at a time to figure out what's doing it.
Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 20th January 2010 at 11:51 PM.
21st January 2010, 12:32 AM   |  #479  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Fix for phone keypad
for some reason it won't let me upload an attachment, but I uninstalled the ezinput in the remove programs list and installed this.

BJK_HTC_EzInput_VGA_FullKbd_0409-RC2

If you copy/paste it in to google it comes up with a couple downloads for it. This let both keyboards work fine.
21st January 2010, 01:50 AM   |  #480  
Dalek_Caan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cateret, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,221
 
1,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedcayce

for some reason it won't let me upload an attachment, but I uninstalled the ezinput in the remove programs list and installed this.

BJK_HTC_EzInput_VGA_FullKbd_0409-RC2

If you copy/paste it in to google it comes up with a couple downloads for it. This let both keyboards work fine.

Ok got it thanks .. I had misunderstood at firat I though you had a cab that made the one cooked in work LOL . Thanks for the info I will try it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
6.5, cab man, fuze, htc touch pro, sense 2.1, sense 2.5, t-back, vga port, windows mobile 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes