FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Xperia Play Flex Cable broken?

6th July 2014, 06:43 PM |#11  
Bakisha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 511
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddynoob

Hi,thanks for replying man.I checked the camera flex was already inserted properly ..still re-did it but didn't work.
I guess iwill have take it to Sony service center tmorow.Btw do i need to re lock the bootloader before i hand over the phone to the service center right?

I guess it would be good idea to flash Stock firmware and relock bootloader if you know how (i don't).

Sent from my C6502 using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
7th July 2014, 12:23 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bakisha

I guess it would be good idea to flash Stock firmware and relock bootloader if you know how (i don't).

Sent from my C6502 using XDA Free mobile app

hehe u r kidding right?.....cuz i know you dev people are geniuses
anyway here's that thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1134334..

..so i just got back frm the service center..missing my xplay already.
The service guy was as confused as me when i showed him the problem and yes i relocked the bootloader before giving the phn to them..actually few months back a friend's phone was rejected a paid service cuz he had his bl unlocked ..i dont know why ..but they use seus or emma tool maybe to flash stock fw to solve the common users software problems ..i think thats their preliminary to troubleshoot a device,and also seus displays "the user has modified the device' or something similar kind of message so i did it just to be safe...hope they find out whats wrong with my phone and fix it...
7th July 2014, 02:30 PM |#13  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,931
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddynoob

hehe u r kidding right?.....cuz i know you dev people are geniuses
anyway here's that thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1134334..

..so i just got back frm the service center..missing my xplay already.
The service guy was as confused as me when i showed him the problem and yes i relocked the bootloader before giving the phn to them..actually few months back a friend's phone was rejected a paid service cuz he had his bl unlocked ..i dont know why ..but they use seus or emma tool maybe to flash stock fw to solve the common users software problems ..i think thats their preliminary to troubleshoot a device,and also seus displays "the user has modified the device' or something similar kind of message so i did it just to be safe...hope they find out whats wrong with my phone and fix it...

Please ask them what happened after they fix it. It's really interesting :P
9th July 2014, 04:28 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olokos

Please ask them what happened after they fix it. It's really interesting :P


@olokos haha ya sure..even m really curious to know....but theres a bit of info that i think could be imp and im sorry i missed out on that while i posted here at the first place...the thing is that since i didnt get the flex cable individually anywhere so i ordered the whole slider board from ebay

http://www.ebay.in/itm/New-Flat-Cabl...-/281330850312.

my friend who helped me fix the slider flex cable replaced that whole part and took the front cam and its flex from the old one and attached to the new one cuz the new one was missing the front cam..and after putting up the phone together during the first time front cam was inverted and rear wasnt working,so he reopened and placed the front cam correctly to get it right..

and as I posted before the front cam is working fine since then...so could it be in any way the real problem behind my back camera not functioning.
...
and i didnt mentioned all these to service guy
Last edited by eddynoob; 9th July 2014 at 04:39 PM. Reason: typo
10th July 2014, 03:34 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
New problem
hi all..

bad news ..i got it back frm service center today..they couldn't get it fixed..said there might be a problem with the eeprom ac or the circuits near to it (idk what it means)..then i thought to myself i can live without the cam and brought the phone home..now upon charging the screen is getting ghost touches i mean the touch screen has gone automatic since i switched it on..( though the ts was working fine when i tried it in service center)...

whats possibly wrong with it now.??..pls help guys..
11th July 2014, 04:43 PM |#16  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,931
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddynoob

they couldn't get it fixed..said there might be a problem with the eeprom ac or the circuits near to it

whereas I know what are the circuits I've got no idea what do you mean by eeprom "AC".
12th July 2014, 05:08 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olokos

whereas I know what are the circuits I've got no idea what do you mean by eeprom "AC".

@olokos .. i have zero idea about circuits man..i just wrote what the service guy told me.....

can u pls tell me me about the touchscreen problem that m facing currently..the screen behaves like it being pressed all the time..this happens randomly though but more when charging
15th July 2014, 06:53 AM |#18  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,931
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddynoob

@olokos .. i have zero idea about circuits man..i just wrote what the service guy told me.....

can u pls tell me me about the touchscreen problem that m facing currently..the screen behaves like it being pressed all the time..this happens randomly though but more when charging

I also had this problem. I can't tell for sure where the problem is, but I'd suggest you to take a really close look at the digitizer flex cable.
The Following User Says Thank You to olokos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes