Post Reply

[Q] Sim card not detecting

11th January 2014, 05:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen
Thanks Meter: 582
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi all,
My both SIM cards are not detecting in my A110 Canvas 2. I have tried all custom ROM's.

The SIM cards are also fine as they are working in other phones.

I also flashed the JB stock ROM through SP Flash tools but still it is not detecting. Next i tried flashing A110 ICS Stock ROM V2 & V1 using SP Flash tools, but still both sim cards are not detecting.

The IMEI no's that are in the phone settings are also matching with the one in the sticker of the phone as well as the phone box.

There is no problem in hardware part as per my nearby service shops.

Could anyone help me on this issue?
15th July 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Service
Quote:
Originally Posted by Santhosh M

Hi all,
My both SIM cards are not detecting in my A110 Canvas 2. I have tried all custom ROM's.

The SIM cards are also fine as they are working in other phones.

I also flashed the JB stock ROM through SP Flash tools but still it is not detecting. Next i tried flashing A110 ICS Stock ROM V2 & V1 using SP Flash tools, but still both sim cards are not detecting.

The IMEI no's that are in the phone settings are also matching with the one in the sticker of the phone as well as the phone box.

There is no problem in hardware part as per my nearby service shops.

Could anyone help me on this issue?




i also have the same problem please help me
15th July 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen
Thanks Meter: 582
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noufalcku

i also have the same problem please help me

Actually mine was a hardware issue and i had given to service center and they replaced by sim slot.

But you make sure u haven't lost IMEI. ( To check it just go to Settings->About phone->Status->IMEI information )

If u haven't lost IMEI and have the same problems as described by me above then you might have hardware problem. Check service center.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A110 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank