XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Problem of rooting GT-I9205 (Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 LTE)

24th June 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
HELP!!!HELP!!!HELP!!!


Below is my phone information:

Android Version : 4.2.2
Baseband Version : I9205XXUCNA3

I followed the steps to root my phone.

1. I flash vcoreroot-v2.tar via Odin. After flash, I open SuperSU i know that my phone get root access.
2. But, I notice that my WIFI could not open and all my file in internal memory was missing.
3. The thread I view says that I have to flash the stock kernel to my phone.
4. After I flash, my phone back to normal (WIFI can use and internal memory have data) but there have no root acces in my phone.

I have try another ways to root my phone that is using Recovery Mode to install the UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.34.zip. It doesn't work also.

Any steps i have missed up while rooting?????
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-24-16-34-58.png
Views:	95
Size:	98.0 KB
ID:	2814804  
24th June 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #2  
trurl3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 172
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Let's flash MegaFireV10 and you will have very fast system already rooted. If you wish, you can flash MFv10X which is heavy debloated version of MegaFire
24th June 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Yep. Same problem for me when I try to root via vcoreroot. No wifi after root. I just wasted my time rooting and got 0x1 knox in the end. Great job, Samsung.
Anyway, there's two red lines upon booting up with root.

Now I'm just waiting for kitkat 4.4.2 first before rooting. Waste of time.
25th June 2014, 08:12 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trurl3

Let's flash MegaFireV10 and you will have very fast system already rooted. If you wish, you can flash MFv10X which is heavy debloated version of MegaFire

Any thread describe about MegaFireV10 ? Can u provide the link for me ? I have to take a look first. Thx...
26th June 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
trurl3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 172
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lai0715

Any thread describe about MegaFireV10 ? Can u provide the link for me ? I have to take a look first. Thx...

Here you are
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2608110
5th July 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I have the same problem, but at this point i just want to back up apps and files using titanium.

I really dont want to go through flashing stock roms due to the extremely slow download, if i flash Megafire without wiping will i be able to get back my wifi and internal sdcard?
6th July 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #7  
trurl3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 172
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san_099

I have the same problem, but at this point i just want to back up apps and files using titanium.

I really dont want to go through flashing stock roms due to the extremely slow download, if i flash Megafire without wiping will i be able to get back my wifi and internal sdcard?

MegaFire Should'nt be flashed without factory reset. So back up your apps, contacts, sms's and whats more and make clean install. I would suggest to use for backup Super Backup app from Store.
6th July 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by trurl3

MegaFire Should'nt be flashed without factory reset. So back up your apps, contacts, sms's and whats more and make clean install. I would suggest to use for backup Super Backup app from Store.

You are right if I wanted to stay on Megafire, but my concern was to get wifi and sdcard working again,I flashed without any wiping and it worked. yes there was FC every 2 minutes, but I managed to temporary fix the issue and move on to the next custom ROM.

Thanks anyways!!
7th July 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trurl3

Here you are
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2608110

Oh yeah...Thank u for reply my thread and suggest the ROM for me...now i got rooted for my phone already...Thank You!
15th July 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #10  
airmieWJR5677's Avatar
Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 23
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Redlines-No wifi-No internal SD
Quote:
Originally Posted by lai0715

HELP!!!HELP!!!HELP!!!


Below is my phone information:

Android Version : 4.2.2
Baseband Version : I9205XXUCNA3

I followed the steps to root my phone.

1. I flash vcoreroot-v2.tar via Odin. After flash, I open SuperSU i know that my phone get root access.
2. But, I notice that my WIFI could not open and all my file in internal memory was missing.
3. The thread I view says that I have to flash the stock kernel to my phone.
4. After I flash, my phone back to normal (WIFI can use and internal memory have data) but there have no root acces in my phone.

I have try another ways to root my phone that is using Recovery Mode to install the UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.34.zip. It doesn't work also.

Any steps i have missed up while rooting?????

hi buddy..care to share the Stock Kernel u used? i keep looking for the kernel but can't find it.i faced the same problem with u..no wifi,no internal sd card..really hope u can help..TQ

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes