Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,429 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Custom Rom for SM-G900H

Tip us?
 
drakester09
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 845
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: Jan 2012
Sorry bro, can't read your post, the text it's too small.

After having rooted for weeks and used greenify, titanium backup and xposed framework I still don't see any need of a custom rom (same experience I had with my Nexus 5 - stock rooted with franco).

Custom kernel is a different story, just changing a couple of things makes a good difference in standby consumption (sec-battery-monitor, wlan_rx_wake and l2_hsic wakelocks).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=619
 
Obaydok
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: On the Allah's earth
look here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=730
 
drakester09
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 845
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obaydok View Post
Look what? There's nothing there.
The Following User Says Thank You to drakester09 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Obaydok
Old
(Last edited by Obaydok; 6th June 2014 at 06:40 AM.)
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: On the Allah's earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by drakester09 View Post
Look what? There's nothing there.
Sorry my mistake!
Shohat said he couldn't boot his rom for g900h
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53171366
Sent from my SM-G900H using XDA Free mobile app
 
drakester09
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 845
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obaydok View Post
Sorry my mistake!
Shohat said he couldn't boot his rom for g900h
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53171366
Sent from my SM-G900H using XDA Free mobile app
I dont expect that to change nor I hold any hopes in that thread.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Devices: Nexus 5 - Nexus 7 (2013) - OnePlus One
The Following User Says Thank You to drakester09 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lakshay2014
Old
(Last edited by Lakshay2014; 6th June 2014 at 02:28 PM.)
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2014
Location: New Delhi
Where at all is Andreilinux? He is the one who did it for the s4 octa, so whats special for the s5 version that hardly anybody shows any interest in it?

I want to ask that I am very much interested in making a custom rom for this device. But the problem is that I have no past experience.. So how tough a job it is, to make a rom for exynos devices if I haven't made any rom in the past?
 
Goldie
Old
(Last edited by Goldie; 6th June 2014 at 04:05 PM.)
#17  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 15828
Posts: 7,605
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lakshay2014 View Post
Where at all is Andreilinux? He is the one who did it for the s4 octa, so whats special for the s5 version that hardly anybody shows any interest in it?

I want to ask that I am very much interested in making a custom rom for this device. But the problem is that I have no past experience.. So how tough a job it is, to make a rom for exynos devices if I haven't made any rom in the past?
The problem is not that its hard to make a rom for exynos or anything special about s5.... I guess its that hardly anyone and no devs have the device. Supporting and building for a device that you dont own is just not sensible.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
If you think its worth it......you could buy me a beer
 
Airboner
Old
#18  
Airboner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 208
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lucifer's City
any progress about custom rom of sm-g900h? we need cm :P
 
idsean
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Hey guys, I recently rooted my galaxy s5 model SM-G900H and it is still running the stock rom.
I tried using my Allshare cast wireless dongle and when it connects after a second it disconnects and the phone says
hardware problem. Any way to work around this? I downloaded triangle away and my flash counter is at 3. I tried resetting the flash counter but it is not working. Any help will really be appreciated as I am in Africa and I really need the screen mirroring to implement some community projects. Thank you all

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes