FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Lockscreen Notifications

106 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By Starlith, Senior Member on 29th June 2014, 07:42 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th July 2014, 02:00 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Will it work with a PIN locked screen? There's not much space for notifications actually so I wonder how it would look.
 
 
12th July 2014, 12:29 PM |#12  
TheOriginalNelly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iruwen

Will it work with a PIN locked screen? There's not much space for notifications actually so I wonder how it would look.

It doesn't the lock screen always starts maximized, Dash clock used to have the option to just have a padlock at the bottom of the screen so your information was always visible when turning on the phone but the latest version of that always starts with the lock pattern or number pad visible and you have to swipe down every time to view notifications and then back up again to unlock your device (there all a pain now with extra strokes needed to use them)
The Following User Says Thank You to TheOriginalNelly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 05:09 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CosmosLabs

I use NiLS. I purchased the pro version so i can customize it to my liking and for the ads not to draw my data. It works like a charm, instant, and looks almost stock.

I have attached an image for an example.

How come when I use nils on my stock I have to resize the clock to see notification?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk
15th July 2014, 06:01 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggiebro

How come when I use nils on my stock I have to resize the clock to see notification?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk

Odd, I know you can resize/change the location of the NiLS. When you have a NiLS message on your lock screen, tap and hold down on the notification to adjust (i had to adjust mine because when it was charging the notification would be on top of the charging percentage)
15th July 2014, 11:38 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
After installing again and play around I knew my original mistake. Just do not add nils as lockscreen widget. Let nils display notification automatically then I can resize.
BTW will this lockscreen feature notification be part of Android L? Just thinking on buying the nils pro version.

Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes