Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,066 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Energy Rom Help / issue (SOLVED)

Tip us?
 
Jay_Rulen
Old
(Last edited by Jay_Rulen; 12th June 2014 at 10:42 AM.)
#1  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 651
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly , USA
Default [Q] Energy Rom Help / issue (SOLVED)

I'm trying to get xposed installer installed on my phone but i keep getting bootloop =( no matter what i do i get stuck on boot loops if anyone can help plz do so i will paypal you $$$ if you can help or if anyone can help solve this for me





Energy rom users are more welcomed as we both use the same rom thanks
Party ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ at my __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡

Was This Helpful
? Show Some RESPECT & Hit THANKS

NRGZ28 PIMPED MY PHONE ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶

Google+ Users Add Me >> Yesmrgomes@Gmail.Com <<
PS3 ID >>> Y2Ne1 <<<

Facebook ((( https://www.facebook.com/bangali.rapper )))
Youtube >>> JayRulen <<<
The Following User Says Thank You to Jay_Rulen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
incapable86
Old
#2  
incapable86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jun 2013
On all 4.0.3-4.0.4 ROMs for amaze the new xposed installer will cause bootloop when a module is activated. You have to stick with old version Xposed Installer v2.5.1 which worked fine for me in Energy ROM.

Sent from my Amaze 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Device: HTC Amaze 4G aka Ruby
Bootloader: HTC Dev Unlocked, S-Off, SuperCID.
HBOOT: 1.93.2222
Recovery: 4ext Touch Recovery
ROM: PAC-man 4.4 Kitkat Thanks to josegalre
Baseband: 1.15.550L.08DC_30.80.550L.16D

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to incapable86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jay_Rulen
Old
#3  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 651
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly , USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by incapable86 View Post
On all 4.0.3-4.0.4 ROMs for amaze the new xposed installer will cause bootloop when a module is activated. You have to stick with old version Xposed Installer v2.5.1 which worked fine for me in Energy ROM.

Sent from my Amaze 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

omfg bro your a life saver it worked i was trying to get pandora patcher to work but no one or the freaking site said what you said grrr anyways as promised what' your paypal i would like to donate for your time sir p.s im adding you as a buddy cause i liek people who helps others helps them self lol
Party ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ at my __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡

Was This Helpful
? Show Some RESPECT & Hit THANKS

NRGZ28 PIMPED MY PHONE ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶

Google+ Users Add Me >> Yesmrgomes@Gmail.Com <<
PS3 ID >>> Y2Ne1 <<<

Facebook ((( https://www.facebook.com/bangali.rapper )))
Youtube >>> JayRulen <<<
 
incapable86
Old
(Last edited by incapable86; 12th June 2014 at 07:11 AM.)
#4  
incapable86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jun 2013
I do not accept donations, I'm sorry. I'm just helping out on my free time
Also the newest Pandora patcher 3.0 won't work with old version of Xposed Installer as it requires 2.6.1 now. Good luck!

Sent from my Amaze 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Device: HTC Amaze 4G aka Ruby
Bootloader: HTC Dev Unlocked, S-Off, SuperCID.
HBOOT: 1.93.2222
Recovery: 4ext Touch Recovery
ROM: PAC-man 4.4 Kitkat Thanks to josegalre
Baseband: 1.15.550L.08DC_30.80.550L.16D

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to incapable86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jay_Rulen
Old
(Last edited by Jay_Rulen; 12th June 2014 at 10:40 AM.)
#5  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 651
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly , USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by incapable86 View Post
I do not accept donations, I'm sorry. I'm just helping out on my free time
Also the newest Pandora patcher 3.0 won't work with old version of Xposed Installer as it requires 2.6.1 now. Good luck!

Sent from my Amaze 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

awesome man thank you again and yes but from what you said i USED Xposed Installer v2.5.1 then pandora patcher 2.9.5 and waalaaa downloading free music all day now =) im really amazed how when a person gets stuck then another helps to figure out the solution thank you again bro .....


also anyone can use this steps if it helps


moderator please close this thread as it as been solved

thank you
Party ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ at my __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡

Was This Helpful
? Show Some RESPECT & Hit THANKS

NRGZ28 PIMPED MY PHONE ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶

Google+ Users Add Me >> Yesmrgomes@Gmail.Com <<
PS3 ID >>> Y2Ne1 <<<

Facebook ((( https://www.facebook.com/bangali.rapper )))
Youtube >>> JayRulen <<<
 
NooBOnTheBlock
Old
#6  
NooBOnTheBlock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 160
Join Date: Dec 2011
I need a link to the working exposed file please

Sent from my HTC One X+ using XDA Free mobile app
 
Jay_Rulen
Old
#7  
Jay_Rulen's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 651
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Philly , USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by NooBOnTheBlock View Post
I need a link to the working exposed file please

Sent from my HTC One X+ using XDA Free mobile app


just google it or here there main site download from there http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.ro...osed.installer
Party ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ at my __̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡

Was This Helpful
? Show Some RESPECT & Hit THANKS

NRGZ28 PIMPED MY PHONE ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶

Google+ Users Add Me >> Yesmrgomes@Gmail.Com <<
PS3 ID >>> Y2Ne1 <<<

Facebook ((( https://www.facebook.com/bangali.rapper )))
Youtube >>> JayRulen <<<
 
Ali-Abdollah
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 35
Join Date: Sep 2013
I'm using speedrom 8.0 which is based on energy rom, but I don't have such issue.
But I thanked incapable for what he said
HTC Amaze 4G (HTC Ruby)
Unlocked - Rooted - S-OFF - Super CID
ROM : SpeedRom 8.0
HBOOT : 1.93.2222
Kernel : Stock
Recovery : 4EXT
Android : Ice Cream Sandwich (4.0.4)
Sense : 3.6
 
incapable86
Old
(Last edited by incapable86; 20th June 2014 at 01:33 PM.)
#9  
incapable86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jun 2013
@Jay_Rulen @NooBOnTheBlock
Just updated to Xposed Installer 2.7 experimental1 and it no longer bootloops on Energy Rom. Try it let us know.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Device: HTC Amaze 4G aka Ruby
Bootloader: HTC Dev Unlocked, S-Off, SuperCID.
HBOOT: 1.93.2222
Recovery: 4ext Touch Recovery
ROM: PAC-man 4.4 Kitkat Thanks to josegalre
Baseband: 1.15.550L.08DC_30.80.550L.16D

 
NooBOnTheBlock
Old
#10  
NooBOnTheBlock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 160
Join Date: Dec 2011
Yeah I can confirm it won't boot loop....I'm using 2.5.1 because 2.7 is still experimental but it's fine...now pandora patcher...it never worked on my amaze even on 2.5 and 2.6 xposed...one x+ works fine though I love Pandora now hehe

Sent from my HTC One X+ using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more