Post Reply

[APP][2.3+] KinScreen - Automatic screen timeout

23rd June 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 446
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview

Yes, you'll be able to set timeouts for the following:

1) Nothing in proximity and no motion (for example you set it on a table). Default is 20s.
2) Something in proximity. Default is 10s.
3) Lockscreen. Default is 10s. However, I haven't been able to successfully change this time on kitkat, which also seems to have its own default of 10s.

Number 3 (lockscreen timout) seems to be working fine on Android 4.4.4. This may have been an issue in 4.4.2 only...
3rd July 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 446
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview

Number 3 (lockscreen timout) seems to be working fine on Android 4.4.4. This may have been an issue in 4.4.2 only...

On second thought, no I don't think it is working.

I just published a new update:

1.3.1 (July 2, 2014):
-Fixed bug where service would continue to run when toggled off
-Added option to rate app
-IAB stability fixes
-Small bug fixes
3rd July 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #23  
Miuranga's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
great work!
9th July 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #24  
karajanlee123's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag taichung
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Thumbs up
Really Great wok!!
Do you have a plan to make app to automatic open screen??
9th July 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 446
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karajanlee123

Really Great wok!!
Do you have a plan to make app to automatic open screen??

No sorry. To do that, you have to keep the processor/sensors awake, which would drain battery. That's why I decided against that.
16th July 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 446
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview

Hi oll0,

I just checked it out. It's a bug in Chronus not KinScreen. Set your screen time-out to 15s with KinScreen disabled, lock the screen and go to the widget. Keep scrolling the news and you'll see the screen times out. The reason you noticed it with KinScreen enabled is because it sets the time-out on the lock screen to 10s. Without it you probably have a 1 minute time-out, so you'd have to be scrolling Chronus for a minute for the screen to finally time out.

This might be a clue to fixing the lock screen time out setting on 4.4+. Looks like the an app actively needs to extend the time out on the lockscreen, even touch doesn't do it automatically.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank