Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,619 Members 46,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][2.3+] KinScreen - Automatic screen timeout

Tip us?
 
Flyview
Old
#21  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 980
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview View Post
Yes, you'll be able to set timeouts for the following:

1) Nothing in proximity and no motion (for example you set it on a table). Default is 20s.
2) Something in proximity. Default is 10s.
3) Lockscreen. Default is 10s. However, I haven't been able to successfully change this time on kitkat, which also seems to have its own default of 10s.
Number 3 (lockscreen timout) seems to be working fine on Android 4.4.4. This may have been an issue in 4.4.2 only...
Try my Android apps: TeqTic on Google Play
Twitter: @TeqTic
 
Flyview
Old
#22  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 980
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview View Post
Number 3 (lockscreen timout) seems to be working fine on Android 4.4.4. This may have been an issue in 4.4.2 only...
On second thought, no I don't think it is working.

I just published a new update:

1.3.1 (July 2, 2014):
-Fixed bug where service would continue to run when toggled off
-Added option to rate app
-IAB stability fixes
-Small bug fixes
Try my Android apps: TeqTic on Google Play
Twitter: @TeqTic
 
Miuranga
Old
#23  
Miuranga's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2014
great work!
 
karajanlee123
Old
#24  
karajanlee123's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: taichung
Really Great wok!!
Do you have a plan to make app to automatic open screen??
Xperia J ROM:Seraphic season 4 KERNAL:Seraphic 1.8 OC

Nexus 5 ROM:stock KERNAL:stock KK Launcher
 
Flyview
Old
#25  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 980
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by karajanlee123 View Post
Really Great wok!!
Do you have a plan to make app to automatic open screen??
No sorry. To do that, you have to keep the processor/sensors awake, which would drain battery. That's why I decided against that.
Try my Android apps: TeqTic on Google Play
Twitter: @TeqTic
 
Flyview
Old
#26  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 980
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto/Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview View Post
Hi oll0,

I just checked it out. It's a bug in Chronus not KinScreen. Set your screen time-out to 15s with KinScreen disabled, lock the screen and go to the widget. Keep scrolling the news and you'll see the screen times out. The reason you noticed it with KinScreen enabled is because it sets the time-out on the lock screen to 10s. Without it you probably have a 1 minute time-out, so you'd have to be scrolling Chronus for a minute for the screen to finally time out.
This might be a clue to fixing the lock screen time out setting on 4.4+. Looks like the an app actively needs to extend the time out on the lockscreen, even touch doesn't do it automatically.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Try my Android apps: TeqTic on Google Play
Twitter: @TeqTic
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes