Post Reply

[Q] Problem with WiFi on .205

OP feromgar

25th June 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #1  
feromgar's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Well so far .205 was good but I have run into a pretty weird problem.

I was on my house WiFi using MX player to watch some videos and I was unable to get notifications from Whatsapp, BBM, Line unless I opened the app(s) I thought it was a memory problem and tried with only data. Again watching the video on MX player but this time arround I got notified instantaneously. Then i thought it was a problem with my ISP and tried a streaming app (ChrunchyRoll) and played an episode of a random show and I didn't have any problem streaming, but the problem with the IM apps not notifying me was present again.


Any thoughts on that? What could be causing this? I don't use any "performance" apps (no Cleam Master, Batery Doctor, etc.)


Thanks in advance.
27th June 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 21
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feromgar

Well so far .205 was good but I have run into a pretty weird problem.

I was on my house WiFi using MX player to watch some videos and I was unable to get notifications from Whatsapp, BBM, Line unless I opened the app(s) I thought it was a memory problem and tried with only data. Again watching the video on MX player but this time arround I got notified instantaneously. Then i thought it was a problem with my ISP and tried a streaming app (ChrunchyRoll) and played an episode of a random show and I didn't have any problem streaming, but the problem with the IM apps not notifying me was present again.


Any thoughts on that? What could be causing this? I don't use any "performance" apps (no Cleam Master, Batery Doctor, etc.)


Thanks in advance.

If you think .205 is the problem, you can revert back to .201 or any before by flashing .ftf file. Otherwise, try factory reset. Possible problem can be hardware related - either phone or router.
27th June 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #3  
feromgar's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahrukhqasim

If you think .205 is the problem, you can revert back to .201 or any before by flashing .ftf file. Otherwise, try factory reset. Possible problem can be hardware related - either phone or router.

The installation is fresh from a repair the only "strange" thing it has is root (using the toowelroot method) and a custom recovery.

The problem only happens in my house and wifi analyzer shows that I get disconnected quite often and that my house's router power is abnormally low. (It usually stays into the yellow zone of the gauge.)

So as you say maybe is my home router.

Sent from my C5306 using XDA Free mobile app
4th July 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #4  
kanav96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag solan
Thanks Meter: 32
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
same thing happened to me . wifi was working pretty well until i repaired my sony xperia sp and it just disconnects at its own. very irritating
16th July 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I'm on .205 firmware also lost wifi phone after falling asleep
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes