Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

at&t Optimus G roms vs international ?

OP alexthelionheart99

24th May 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #1  
alexthelionheart99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Hey Guys I was just playing around with some roms since I got my phone and I was wondering can I flash a international LG Optimus g rom on my At&t version of the phone or will doing that brake it ?
Last edited by alexthelionheart99; 24th May 2014 at 02:50 PM.
24th May 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #2  
Rishi.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 39
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
They both use different kernels....I think it'll get stuck at boot.

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #3  
alexthelionheart99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rishi.

They both use different kernels....I think it'll get stuck at boot.

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk

what if I flash a new kernel ?
28th May 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #4  
OMGMatrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
You can flash anything that uses [GEE] sources, so anything from international OR Sprint that says [GEE] will work as long as you flash a [GEEB] kernel afterward.

However, if it says [LS970] or [FL180], those roms wont work. Look for [GEE] and you'll be good.
12th July 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #5  
alexthelionheart99's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMGMatrix

You can flash anything that uses [GEE] sources, so anything from international OR Sprint that says [GEE] will work as long as you flash a [GEEB] kernel afterward.

However, if it says [LS970] or [FL180], those roms wont work. Look for [GEE] and you'll be good.

So if it's says Paranoid Android Mako it is safe to flash ?
Last edited by alexthelionheart99; 12th July 2014 at 06:41 PM.
16th July 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMGMatrix

You can flash anything that uses [GEE] sources, so anything from international OR Sprint that says [GEE] will work as long as you flash a [GEEB] kernel afterward.

However, if it says [LS970] or [FL180], those roms wont work. Look for [GEE] and you'll be good.

Old post but I'm poking around for a solution.

My E970 has been running Android 4.12 ROM eg8 beta 7-26 and associated kernel by MysteryEmotionz flawlessly for about a year. GPS locks quickly. I was able to install and configure Paulicat's LG Official Kitkat 4.4.2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2771440 and it ran perfectly (no FC's) with one big but...

No GPS, which is a must have. GPS Toolbox never shows any satellites despite it showing satellites even when I am indoors and a few feet from a window on JB. I eventually tried numerous full wipes and flashes of the AT&T JB modem with both TWRP & CWM Touch, reinstalling stock AT&T 10j then wiping and reflashing the Korean KitKat ported from the [FL180]. I've tried both Paulicat's and the deodexed version by gourab4u with the same issue.

I've tried various build.prop edits and gps.conf changes. Is no one else experiencing this? Ideas?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes