FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Developers of All MTK (Media Tek) Device for Porting ROM to Their Respective Device

28th March 2014, 07:38 AM |#11  
SuperDroid-BOND's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Your Heart, SweetHeart
Thanks Meter: 3,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Angry Thread Updated
Brothers
Thread is updated again and now Canvas HD A116 is added in 2nd Post.
Special Thanks to Dev Brother - @khan_frd2002,

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SuperDroid-BOND For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2014, 07:05 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
I am not a developer but i have MTK6589 based tablet.. If i can help please let me know.. and its a good idea
The Following User Says Thank You to mhp1995 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 01:53 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Well i tired alot to port the mention features to my device based on MT6575 soc running on 2.3.6 gb platform but unfortunately it gives fc :@

Sent from my A2 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to qmobilea2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 07:01 AM |#14  
inaqi69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 404
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Tutorial :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diego910

Seems good. I will port it to bq aquaris 5 hd. I can give some tricks to get a more kit kat taste I used in my rom. If you want of course

Can you give me these tricks? I will add to my roms
16th July 2014, 11:12 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Hi Guys,

Need u guys help on proximity sensor, as i port roms everything work fine except proximity sensor not working perfectly which is the range for the sensor is less than 1cm,

The question is, how can i solve this issue as i tried using engineer mode and apps to calibrate but the result is failed. How and what did i need to patch to make it work properly.

Ive tried by patched phone.apk but when boot phone error prompt phone has stop and sim manager not working..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2 rom, cyanogen mod, media tek, micromax
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes