FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Tasker] "Tasface": Flick-your-wrist shows watchface!

27th May 2014, 06:57 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
As many of you may know, for newer version of TS (at least for 4th List, May version devices), it's NOT possible to flick your wrist to show watch face since the Accelerator is DISABLED whenever screen is OFF!!!

What an oversight! A smart watch needs you to push a button to see time? What if when you are driving or have both hand full and cannot spare even a finger!?

(My Pebble, on the contrast, works great here!)

I tried to force the screen always on with watch face, it's great, except it kills my battery in around 6 hrs (airplane mode!) Not acceptable!

Thus, Here comes "Tasface". With this, you could achieve:
1. Let TS shows you time WHENEVER you LOOK at the watch! (well, actually when the watch is face up) or when you flick your wrist (You can modify this!)
2. Reduce using your button (if you have an Shortcut supported launcher like Smart Launcher 2)

Details here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2764787
 
 
2nd June 2014, 04:19 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
maybe I'm seeing it right but how do you import the Taskface into Tasker?
When I tried I got told it cannot do such?
2nd June 2014, 06:35 PM |#3  
nbarm2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Post Cannot Import
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj898

maybe I'm seeing it right but how do you import the Taskface into Tasker?
When I tried I got told it cannot do such?

Same with me, I can't see the xml when trying to import on my TS.
13th July 2014, 02:05 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I did something else,I installed the app' shake' and it does almost the same thing without root..
The only minnus is that when you make sudden moves it opens and the battery drains a bit faster...
At this point I am happy Though
13th July 2014, 11:45 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I use Awesome on/off with my late model TS, with generally good results, although sometimes it stops working for no obvious reason. It can happen when the watch has been awake very recently. And other times, when it has not been on my wrist for an hour or so, it still works and the clock appears as soon as I pick it up. I've not yet been able to pin down why it behaves the way it does.
16th July 2014, 08:20 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozpeter

I use Awesome on/off with my late model TS, with generally good results, although sometimes it stops working for no obvious reason. It can happen when the watch has been awake very recently. And other times, when it has not been on my wrist for an hour or so, it still works and the clock appears as soon as I pick it up. I've not yet been able to pin down why it behaves the way it does.

I can't get this to work at all, did you change the default settings?
17th July 2014, 02:12 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by death_entry

I can't get this to work at all, did you change the default settings?

No (as I recall it) just tinkered with the degree setting for personal preference. But I get the impression that on some TS models the sensors work better than on others.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes