Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,239 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A]Chubbzlou's Android 4.3 Sense 5.5 ROM | 2-25-2014

Tip us?
 
jshow816
Old
#261  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jun 2012
Can someone help me get WiFi tethering working on v5? Need this quick, Thanks!
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#262  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9029
Posts: 10,374
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshow816 View Post
Can someone help me get WiFi tethering working on v5? Need this quick, Thanks!
Use JB WiFi Tether from the Play Store.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jshow816
Old
#263  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback View Post
Use JB WiFi Tether from the Play Store.
Well I'm able to find and connect to my phone from my laptop and nexus 7, but I don't have internet access once connected. Computer says the signal is excellent. Any ideas>?
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#264  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9029
Posts: 10,374
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshow816 View Post
Well I'm able to find and connect to my phone from my laptop and nexus 7, but I don't have internet access once connected. Computer says the signal is excellent. Any ideas>?
Reboot your phone? My wife uses JB WiFi Tether on this ROM so I know it works.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
63sammo1
Old
(Last edited by 63sammo1; 11th July 2014 at 03:25 AM.)
#265  
63sammo1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 105
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Charleston SC,Santa Cruz CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback View Post
Reboot your phone? My wife uses JB WiFi Tether on this ROM so I know it works.
@jshow816
I can verify that JB WiFi Tether works as well. My wife and I both used it.
I've had some issues on my lap top with windows network profiles, being connected to WiFi but not have internet access.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to 63sammo1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jshow816
Old
#266  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback View Post
Reboot your phone? My wife uses JB WiFi Tether on this ROM so I know it works.

Yep stupid me . I just recently updated to V5 and didn't even realize my Superuser was broken. Reflashed and JB wifi tether is working great. Thanks guys.
 
qskile
Old
#267  
qskile's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Has anyone got Google Now hot word detection from any screen working on this rom?

I appear to have all the pre-requisites in place: latest Google search app, Android 4.3+, audio history turned on but the option does not show up.

Thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes