Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SGH-T779 Tablet please help!

OP skylinegtrvspec

15th June 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
if there is a thread already about this im sorry

I have a galaxy tab 2 SGH-T779 10 inch running stock ,has never been rooted

PROBLEM

1 Once i turn it on the samsung logo appears and stays there.
2 If i boot into bootloader mode and try to reflash a stock rom in odin i see the com 7 ,i hit start the last thing it says its INITIALZATION and will remain there thats all it does
3 I have tried booting the tablet into recovery mode all it show is a black screen thats is LIT with nothing on there , so there for i can't do a factory reset

i have rooted and flashed many phones in the past my current phone i have is a note 3 ,but this tablet is my friends im trying to fix


please help me on shedding some light on how to fix this id greatly appreciate it thank you in advance
17th June 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinegtrvspec

if there is a thread already about this im sorry

I have a galaxy tab 2 SGH-T779 10 inch running stock ,has never been rooted

PROBLEM

1 Once i turn it on the samsung logo appears and stays there.
2 If i boot into bootloader mode and try to reflash a stock rom in odin i see the com 7 ,i hit start the last thing it says its INITIALZATION and will remain there thats all it does
3 I have tried booting the tablet into recovery mode all it show is a black screen thats is LIT with nothing on there , so there for i can't do a factory reset

i have rooted and flashed many phones in the past my current phone i have is a note 3 ,but this tablet is my friends im trying to fix


please help me on shedding some light on how to fix this id greatly appreciate it thank you in advance

try to flash stock rom via odin on another pc with another data cable
17th June 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharingan

try to flash stock rom via odin on another pc with another data cable


ok got another pc trying that now will report back
17th June 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinegtrvspec

ok got another pc trying that now will report back

yeah sure
i will be waiting
The Following User Says Thank You to sharingan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharingan

yeah sure
i will be waiting

sorry i took a while ,i set up everything and it did the same, it says initialzation thats all wont do nothing thats two pc's
19th June 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
ok so i retried it with a different odin 1.85 and used the pda option this time it said all threads completed but it did succeded 0/failed 0
24th June 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
what about heimdall how to use that is with what files ?
17th July 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
try to use 3.07 version of ODIN. It worked for me.
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinegtrvspec

ok so i retried it with a different odin 1.85 and used the pda option this time it said all threads completed but it did succeded 0/failed 0

I used V3.07 version of Odin to load TWRP2.6.3.0 and even though I had to do it multiple times, it did take it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes