Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 43,887 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Galaxy S5_UI Rom for Lava iris 504q

Tip us?
 
Rohit Gupta @123
Old
#21  
Rohit Gupta @123's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: thane (w)
Angry Can i port this

Pls help bro ,

I ported this to my mt6577 and got bootloop ,

and idea or solutions ?????
 
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1
Old
#22  
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohit Gupta @123 View Post
Pls help bro ,

I ported this to my mt6577 and got bootloop ,

and idea or solutions ?????
You porting it to different chipset.. so chances of bootloop are more...!! But, mtk6589 rom can be ported to mtk6577..!! is this the first time you porting from mtk6589..?? if you did everything correct then have you edited boot.img ?
 
Rohit Gupta @123
Old
#23  
Rohit Gupta @123's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: thane (w)
Angry :(

no i didn't edited boot.img what to do in that

and i had ported roms many times
 
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1
Old
#24  
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohit Gupta @123 View Post
no i didn't edited boot.img what to do in that

and i had ported roms many times
i am asking have you ported from mtk6589 to mtk6577 before?
 
Rohit Gupta @123
Old
#25  
Rohit Gupta @123's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: thane (w)
Smile Yep many times

Quote:
Originally Posted by UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1 View Post
i am asking have you ported from mtk6589 to mtk6577 before?
YES MANY TIMES

PLS TELL WHAT TO DO HELP ME
 
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1
Old
#26  
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohit Gupta @123 View Post
YES MANY TIMES

PLS TELL WHAT TO DO HELP ME
i cant explain everything here on posts.. lol i will inbox you...
 
daricesunil
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default not been able to use the wifi after installing the rom

hi
i have installed the samsung galaxy rom s5 in my lava iris 504q.
thnks to u guys.
everything is working fine except my wifi. it is showing connected but i m not been able to access internet.
please do the nedful


thanks
waiting for quick reply
sunil
 
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1
Old
#28  
UzUmAKI_NaRuTo1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by daricesunil View Post
hi
i have installed the samsung galaxy rom s5 in my lava iris 504q.
thnks to u guys.
everything is working fine except my wifi. it is showing connected but i m not been able to access internet.
please do the nedful


thanks
waiting for quick reply
sunil
wifi is working on s5 for sure..!! are you connecting to your home router through connectify or something?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes