LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to install recovery lg mini g2?

OP haimmalka

17th June 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #11  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mother City
Thanks Meter: 30
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quantity over quality
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka

Well done man it works very nice move
Why but it seems to me?

This looks like a rush job to me, almost with microsoft and their os release dates. hopefully there will be an "update" to fix that. I know someone mentioned you can't do much in recovery.
18th June 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran

This looks like a rush job to me, almost with microsoft and their os release dates. hopefully there will be an "update" to fix that. I know someone mentioned you can't do much in recovery.

It's like that for everyone or just me?
That can be arranged?
It says this error?
18th June 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batuss

here you have stock kernel:*https://www.mediafire.com/?9dqxratnja0j4cf

Which it BOOT link posted what it do?
It can help me? My device
18th June 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #14  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mother City
Thanks Meter: 30
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka

It's like that for everyone or just me?
That can be arranged?
It says this error?

Looks like everyone may have the same issue, only thing we can do is wait and see who can make a recovery for us. I hope there's minor differences.

Update: my device shows the same, so this proves that LG rushed the release of the device.

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by plageran; 18th June 2014 at 09:59 AM. Reason: update
3rd July 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Martonvásár
Thanks Meter: 61
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran

Looks like everyone may have the same issue, only thing we can do is wait and see who can make a recovery for us. I hope there's minor differences.

Update: my device shows the same, so this proves that LG rushed the release of the device.

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app

First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.
3rd July 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #16  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 159
 
723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakirr1

First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.

Unlocking the bootloader isn't 100% required but it would help a lot.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53775465

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Cool fix for missing partition in recovery
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka

Well done man it works very nice move
Why but it seems to me?

You can use this method to work around the SD not being loaded in recovery (install partition wizard home edition.exe and ext2fsd.exe)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2732311

DO NOT format the card when you start the phone, it will not be recognised by the system, but it is recognised in the recovery mode using terminal emulator.

I tried it, it works
15th July 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #18  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mother City
Thanks Meter: 30
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Actually no, you do not need to unlock the bootloader, my sola has numerous roms on it, with a locked bootloader.
My motorola had a recovery also with a locked bootloader.
The only time unlocking the bootloader helps is,
A: CPU / GPU tweaks
B: (this should be A) Cyanogen roms
C: other start up tweaks that doesn't require you to run scripts on startup.

So it is (not) really needed to have an unlocked bootloader.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakirr1

First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.

18th July 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Martonvásár
Thanks Meter: 61
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran

Actually no, you do not need to unlock the bootloader, my sola has numerous roms on it, with a locked bootloader.
My motorola had a recovery also with a locked bootloader.
The only time unlocking the bootloader helps is,
A: CPU / GPU tweaks
B: (this should be A) Cyanogen roms
C: other start up tweaks that doesn't require you to run scripts on startup.

So it is (not) really needed to have an unlocked bootloader.

You're right,but I sad "easier"..
With unlocked bl,we can get cm and other roms..

For cwm(or temp cwm,twrp.. ) not needed,but it's better I think..

Pardon me for bad english.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes