XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more
Post Reply

How to install recovery lg mini g2?

OP haimmalka

17th June 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #11  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quantity over quality
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka

Well done man it works very nice move
Why but it seems to me?

This looks like a rush job to me, almost with microsoft and their os release dates. hopefully there will be an "update" to fix that. I know someone mentioned you can't do much in recovery.
18th June 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran

This looks like a rush job to me, almost with microsoft and their os release dates. hopefully there will be an "update" to fix that. I know someone mentioned you can't do much in recovery.

It's like that for everyone or just me?
That can be arranged?
It says this error?
18th June 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batuss

here you have stock kernel:*https://www.mediafire.com/?9dqxratnja0j4cf

Which it BOOT link posted what it do?
It can help me? My device
18th June 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #14  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka

It's like that for everyone or just me?
That can be arranged?
It says this error?

Looks like everyone may have the same issue, only thing we can do is wait and see who can make a recovery for us. I hope there's minor differences.

Update: my device shows the same, so this proves that LG rushed the release of the device.

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by plageran; 18th June 2014 at 08:59 AM. Reason: update
3rd July 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Martonvásár
Thanks Meter: 61
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran

Looks like everyone may have the same issue, only thing we can do is wait and see who can make a recovery for us. I hope there's minor differences.

Update: my device shows the same, so this proves that LG rushed the release of the device.

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app

First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.
3rd July 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #16  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 128
 
614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakirr1

First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.

Unlocking the bootloader isn't 100% required but it would help a lot.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53775465

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Cool fix for missing partition in recovery
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka

Well done man it works very nice move
Why but it seems to me?

You can use this method to work around the SD not being loaded in recovery (install partition wizard home edition.exe and ext2fsd.exe)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2732311

DO NOT format the card when you start the phone, it will not be recognised by the system, but it is recognised in the recovery mode using terminal emulator.

I tried it, it works
15th July 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #18  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Actually no, you do not need to unlock the bootloader, my sola has numerous roms on it, with a locked bootloader.
My motorola had a recovery also with a locked bootloader.
The only time unlocking the bootloader helps is,
A: CPU / GPU tweaks
B: (this should be A) Cyanogen roms
C: other start up tweaks that doesn't require you to run scripts on startup.

So it is (not) really needed to have an unlocked bootloader.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakirr1

First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.

18th July 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Martonvásár
Thanks Meter: 61
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran

Actually no, you do not need to unlock the bootloader, my sola has numerous roms on it, with a locked bootloader.
My motorola had a recovery also with a locked bootloader.
The only time unlocking the bootloader helps is,
A: CPU / GPU tweaks
B: (this should be A) Cyanogen roms
C: other start up tweaks that doesn't require you to run scripts on startup.

So it is (not) really needed to have an unlocked bootloader.

You're right,but I sad "easier"..
With unlocked bl,we can get cm and other roms..

For cwm(or temp cwm,twrp.. ) not needed,but it's better I think..

Pardon me for bad english.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes