Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,209 Members 36,796 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to install recovery lg mini g2?

Tip us?
 
plageran
Old
#11  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 157
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Quantity over quality

Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka View Post
Well done man it works very nice move
Why but it seems to me?

This looks like a rush job to me, almost with microsoft and their os release dates. hopefully there will be an "update" to fix that. I know someone mentioned you can't do much in recovery.
 


Current System: GigaByte [LG G2 Mini D620]
Prev Device: MT27i
Unofficial CyanogenMod 11.0 by freack
Prev Device: MB511 (deodexed)
Long Live: V9 Ferrari Rom
code.google.com/p/motorola-flipout-files
https://github.com/plageran/ruth



(never forget to say Thank You to the ones that help)
 
haimmalka
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran View Post
This looks like a rush job to me, almost with microsoft and their os release dates. hopefully there will be an "update" to fix that. I know someone mentioned you can't do much in recovery.
It's like that for everyone or just me?
That can be arranged?
It says this error?
 
haimmalka
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batuss View Post
here you have stock kernel:*https://www.mediafire.com/?9dqxratnja0j4cf
Which it BOOT link posted what it do?
It can help me? My device
 
plageran
Old
(Last edited by plageran; 18th June 2014 at 08:59 AM.) Reason: update
#14  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 157
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka View Post
It's like that for everyone or just me?
That can be arranged?
It says this error?
Looks like everyone may have the same issue, only thing we can do is wait and see who can make a recovery for us. I hope there's minor differences.

Update: my device shows the same, so this proves that LG rushed the release of the device.

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app
 


Current System: GigaByte [LG G2 Mini D620]
Prev Device: MT27i
Unofficial CyanogenMod 11.0 by freack
Prev Device: MB511 (deodexed)
Long Live: V9 Ferrari Rom
code.google.com/p/motorola-flipout-files
https://github.com/plageran/ruth



(never forget to say Thank You to the ones that help)
 
Fakirr1
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Martonvásár
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran View Post
Looks like everyone may have the same issue, only thing we can do is wait and see who can make a recovery for us. I hope there's minor differences.

Update: my device shows the same, so this proves that LG rushed the release of the device.

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app
First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.
 
Vagelis1608
Old
#16  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 498
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakirr1 View Post
First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.
Unlocking the bootloader isn't 100% required but it would help a lot.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53775465

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
Click the "Thanks" button if Ihelped!


Click on the image!

==========

Current Devices:
Samsung Galaxy 5 Europa (GT-I5500) [CM11] --Rooted--
Samsung Vodafone 360 H1 (GT-I8320) [CM7.2] --Rooted--
LG G2 Mini (LG-D620r) [Stock 4.4.2] --Not Rooted-- w/ Xposed installed, for more info click here

==========

Translated Apps (to Greek):
SD Maid
[Xposed] App Settings
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
savudan_rei
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bucharest
Cool fix for missing partition in recovery

Quote:
Originally Posted by haimmalka View Post
Well done man it works very nice move
Why but it seems to me?

You can use this method to work around the SD not being loaded in recovery (install partition wizard home edition.exe and ext2fsd.exe)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2732311

DO NOT format the card when you start the phone, it will not be recognised by the system, but it is recognised in the recovery mode using terminal emulator.

I tried it, it works
 
plageran
Old
#18  
plageran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 157
Join Date: Mar 2011
Actually no, you do not need to unlock the bootloader, my sola has numerous roms on it, with a locked bootloader.
My motorola had a recovery also with a locked bootloader.
The only time unlocking the bootloader helps is,
A: CPU / GPU tweaks
B: (this should be A) Cyanogen roms
C: other start up tweaks that doesn't require you to run scripts on startup.

So it is (not) really needed to have an unlocked bootloader.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakirr1 View Post
First of all: Pardon me for my bad english.

My phone is Hungarian T-mobile locked.It did the same.But after root, I was able to go to Stock 3E recovery.

To get cwm and/or twrp, we need to open the bootloader. In "normal" way with adb, I can't open it. Even with G2-s update.zip.

If any dev can find a way to open the bootloader,then it's much easier to make a custom rom and the cwm.
 


Current System: GigaByte [LG G2 Mini D620]
Prev Device: MT27i
Unofficial CyanogenMod 11.0 by freack
Prev Device: MB511 (deodexed)
Long Live: V9 Ferrari Rom
code.google.com/p/motorola-flipout-files
https://github.com/plageran/ruth



(never forget to say Thank You to the ones that help)
 
Fakirr1
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Martonvásár
Quote:
Originally Posted by plageran View Post
Actually no, you do not need to unlock the bootloader, my sola has numerous roms on it, with a locked bootloader.
My motorola had a recovery also with a locked bootloader.
The only time unlocking the bootloader helps is,
A: CPU / GPU tweaks
B: (this should be A) Cyanogen roms
C: other start up tweaks that doesn't require you to run scripts on startup.

So it is (not) really needed to have an unlocked bootloader.
You're right,but I sad "easier"..
With unlocked bl,we can get cm and other roms..

For cwm(or temp cwm,twrp.. ) not needed,but it's better I think..

Pardon me for bad english.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more