ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to reduce blur when taking picture

OP htcm7

5th February 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #1  
htcm7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Currently, on Earth
Thanks Meter: 119
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Hi guys,

Sometime you got blur picture when using Camera even you took it with steady hand.
This is happen because gyro sensor in G2 is not working/calibrate

Here is how to check it whether is working or not
1) Go to hidden menu by dial 3845#*80X#, replace X with your phone model. This is only for models 800/801/802, etc, for other models search this forum how to enter Hidden Menu
2) Choose Device test -> Individual item -> camera OIS, put your phone and flat surface, don't move it and then click Start
3) The result should be Gyro : PASS, Hall : PASS, Driver : PASS

If you get Gyro : FAIL, then you should calibrate your sensor. Go to Settings -> General -> Gestures -> Motion sensor calibration.

After calibration, check again your camera OIS, now it should be pass all test.
Last edited by htcm7; 6th February 2014 at 06:34 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to htcm7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #2  
ali_ign's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shiraz
Thanks Meter: 37
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htcm7

Hi guys,

Sometime you got blur picture when using Camera even you took it with steady hand.
This is happen because gyro sensor in G2 is not working/calibrate

Here is how to check it whether is working or not
1) Go to hidden menu by dial 3845#*80X#, replace X with your phone model. This is only for models 800/801/802, etc, for other models search this forum how to enter Hidden Menu
2) Choose Device test -> Individual item -> camera OIS, put your phone and flat surface, don't move it and then click Start
3) The result should be Gyro : PASS, Hall : PASS, Driver : PASS

If you get Gyro : FAIL, then you should calibrate your sensor. Go to Settings -> General -> Gestures -> Motion sensor calibration.

After calibration, check again your camera OIS, know it should be pass all test.


when i in ois test and select start i got failed ! (invalid vendor ) ! i'm on rayglobe flex v4 !
5th February 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
+1

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
6th February 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #4  
htcm7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Currently, on Earth
Thanks Meter: 119
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali_ign

when i in ois test and select start i got failed ! (invalid vendor ) ! i'm on rayglobe flex v4 !

I guest flex ROM doesn't have hidden menu apk since this is not based on stock firmware.
16th July 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Strasbourg, France
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Wow, that's a pretty cool and easy trick, worked on my side, thank you !
17th July 2014, 09:45 AM   |  #6  
dracushor87's Avatar
Junior Member
Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
it did work. thanks mate!
18th July 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
When i enter hiden menu i choose device test and that message showed up "press ok to run aat device will be restared" i press ok and nothing happen and the message still appeared, i'm on cloudy g3 1.2.

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:27 PM ----------

When i select device test this message showed up "press ok to run AAT device will be restarted" then it stay like that when i press ok nothing heppen till i forced it to stop,i'm on cloudy g3 1.2. D802

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes