Post Reply

How to fix the SD card permissions for real?

OP AndroidGreg

27th May 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Ive used the app before : https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...um%3DWidgetWeb


It says I already have access, im rooted, safe strap, on the NC2 leak, cant even get the file manager to transfer my files from the internal storage to the external SD, I think it has to do with the problems that the internal storage has a "emulated" internal sd card so the app thinks the phone already has sd card access If someone can help that wold be greatly appreciated as I have a decent amount of media I want off my internal, god HD video takes up to much space, not to mention music and a thousand or so photos
27th May 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #2  
LeftyGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington, IL
Thanks Meter: 820
 
1,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You're on the nc2 odex, not the deodex?

<Note3>

---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:17 AM ----------

If you just said yes, go to post #164 in the nc2 rom thread. There's a link for the fix.

<Note3>
27th May 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
The patch you listed makes a second path that is fully writable. Use:
"/mnt/media_rw/extSdCard"

instead of:
"/mnt/extSdCard"

Hope this helps. My Tab is working perfect with 4.4.2. Still need to get my Note updated!
27th May 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I'm pretty sure I flashed the deodexed one but can't be sure as I downloaded both.

I'm not sure what you mean with your mount command can you explain please
27th May 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Bump for more help? Please
17th July 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #6  
kermanp's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Oulu
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I'd like to know this too, as I am using nc2 firmware (stock, just root).
My device is n9005...
19th July 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #7  
K03WL3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
What he means is when copying files, use the first path he listed instead of the second path.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank