Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 53,889 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RUU][Firmware]Sprint HTC One | 5.03.651.3 | Encrypted | Decrypted |

Tip us?
 
dafluke24
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 131
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DFW
Hmm I'm not sure what the problem would be then. I wonder if you can flash a previous version of the RUU? Just to make sure you're able to run an RUU successfully. Other than that, I'm at a loss
 
BiGsMiLeSKyLe
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New York
Hey guys,
Quick question
I want to update to the new firmware,
I am on the 4.06.651.4 and hboot 1.55

I saw on the 4.06 Firmware thread that I should be on hboot 1.56 to do the update, but with the 5.03 firmware can I just fastboot flash the full firmware to have the updated firmware and hboot 1.57?
 
Tomqerz
Old
#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 188
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiGsMiLeSKyLe View Post
Hey guys,
Quick question
I want to update to the new firmware,
I am on the 4.06.651.4 and hboot 1.55

I saw on the 4.06 Firmware thread that I should be on hboot 1.56 to do the update, but with the 5.03 firmware can I just fastboot flash the full firmware to have the updated firmware and hboot 1.57?
If you're S-Off'd,you can flash the modified firmware w/out worry about hboot version. But if your hboot is S-On,you have to relock your bootloader then flash the full firmware. You flashing higher version (4.06.xx to 5.03),hboot version is not necessary
 
benny3
Old
#34  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2506
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MICH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayusharad View Post
i tried everything from updating drivers to flashing new firmware but RUU always fails at step 1/6 giving can't connect with device error and quit unexpectedly
Make sure you have adb dubbing checked and fastboot unchecked...
 
ayusharad
Old
#35  
ayusharad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 250
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by benny3 View Post
Make sure you have adb dubbing checked and fastboot unchecked...
You mean USB debugging?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
benny3
Old
#36  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2506
Posts: 2,005
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MICH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayusharad View Post
You mean USB debugging?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes ...lol sorry bout that but you knew what i meant,
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes