Post Reply

[APP][DEV] Update me [ROM MAKER] - 2.0.3 - PUSH NOTIFICATION - (updated 2012-09-13)

OP acquariusoft

29th April 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #1291  
Kryten2k35's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 11,269
 
7,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
AFAIK,

Your NONE of those values should have a space in them

Code:
updateme.downloaddir=/storage/emulated/0/Community OTA
should be

Code:
updateme.downloaddir=/storage/emulated/0/CommunityOTA
At best.

Also:

Code:
updateme.urlcheck=hrt-group.eu/FTP/aniel/Community_Rom/OTA/update_me_check.xml
updateme.urlelement=hrt-group.eu/FTP/daniel/Community_Rom/OTA/update_me_parts.xml
They should be URLs? Where's your http?
29th April 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #1292  
Daniel Kng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 82
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kryten2k35

AFAIK,

Your NONE of those values should have a space in them

Code:
updateme.downloaddir=/storage/emulated/0/Community OTA
should be

Code:
updateme.downloaddir=/storage/emulated/0/CommunityOTA
At best.

Also:

Code:
updateme.urlcheck=hrt-group.eu/FTP/daniel/Community_Rom/OTA/update_me_check.xml
updateme.urlelement=hrt-group.eu/FTP/daniel/Community_Rom/OTA/update_me_parts.xml
They should be URLs? Where's your http?


This is my FTP. Is that a "must have"?, here is the same: http://win.acquariusoft.com/public/u...e_me_check.xml

Is the Version format Ok?
Last edited by Daniel Kng; 29th April 2014 at 07:07 PM.
30th April 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #1293  
Daniel Kng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 82
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
No idea?

Mitglied des "Hacker"-Rom Teams :thumbsup:
30th April 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #1294  
Kryten2k35's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 11,269
 
7,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
No idea. In honesty, I've been writing my own OTA app to replace this one, as support/updates has dried up. I will be releasing it in time.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kryten2k35 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #1295  
Daniel Kng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 82
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I hope, it will be good
This don't work...

Gesendet von meinem LG-P880 mit Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #1296  
JT1510365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milford
Thanks Meter: 524
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Question Need help!
this is kinda hard for me to undertstand, I want to make ota updates form my rom inspire for the tab 3

I have the app on my tab but now do i either edit the build.prop or add the xml file to system folder?

Also what do i edit in the build.prop

what is the url for!
10th June 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #1297  
danieldmm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 1,265
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Just read very slow the first post, you have all the answers and even an example.

Enviado do meu HTC One através de Tapatalk
5th July 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #1298  
Member
Flag Rostov-on-Don
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kryten2k35

No idea. In honesty, I've been writing my own OTA app to replace this one, as support/updates has dried up. I will be releasing it in time.

How long to wait?
5th July 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #1299  
Kryten2k35's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 11,269
 
7,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devserg

How long to wait?

Until I get time in amongst other projects to finish it... which I also want it to be a part of those projects
The Following User Says Thank You to Kryten2k35 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software Development by ThreadRank