Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,599 Members 35,958 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OmegaRom Find My Mobile not working?

Tip us?
 
MrKickstand
Old
#1  
MrKickstand's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southbridge, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default OmegaRom Find My Mobile not working?

So the other day I was going through my settings since I'm fairly new to the S5 and noticed there was a feature that was just like the windows phone find my phone but a little better. I tried to use it and turn it on but after going back to the original security page it still says off or when I add a number to the part where it will notify you when the Sim I changed it doesn't save the number. Any ideas on how to fix this? I'm also using the tmobile variant of the s5

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Previously Owned
HTC G1
MyTouch 4g
HTC G2
LG G2x
Sidekick 4g
HTC HD7
HTC Titan
Atrix 1
Atrix 2
HTC HD2
Samsung Infuse 4g
HTC Sensation 4g
HTC One X
Galaxy S3

Current Phones
Galaxy Note 2
LG G2
HTC One (Daily Use)
 
Chaitanyapatel8880
Old
#2  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 310
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Locating.........

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKickstand View Post
So the other day I was going through my settings since I'm fairly new to the S5 and noticed there was a feature that was just like the windows phone find my phone but a little better. I tried to use it and turn it on but after going back to the original security page it still says off or when I add a number to the part where it will notify you when the Sim I changed it doesn't save the number. Any ideas on how to fix this? I'm also using the tmobile variant of the s5

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I am also using Omega ROM. And it is working in mine. Did you uninstalled or froze any system apps?... It might be due to that.
Capt. Chaitanya Patel

If my post helped you than please click on THANKS button, it might be a little for you but VERY BIG for me...

My Contribution to XDA:

[GUIDE] [MAJOR UPDATE:9-JUL-14] Extreme Batterylife thread ADVANCE SETUP GUIDE

Widgets Illusion Theme
The Following User Says Thank You to Chaitanyapatel8880 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrKickstand
Old
#3  
MrKickstand's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southbridge, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaitanyapatel8880 View Post
I am also using Omega ROM. And it is working in mine. Did you uninstalled or froze any system apps?... It might be due to that.
Nope the only thing I did was flash a couple mods from omega like YouTube and sms

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Previously Owned
HTC G1
MyTouch 4g
HTC G2
LG G2x
Sidekick 4g
HTC HD7
HTC Titan
Atrix 1
Atrix 2
HTC HD2
Samsung Infuse 4g
HTC Sensation 4g
HTC One X
Galaxy S3

Current Phones
Galaxy Note 2
LG G2
HTC One (Daily Use)
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKickstand For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Chaitanyapatel8880
Old
#4  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 310
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Locating.........

 
DONATE TO ME
I will play around with mine and let you know if it happens... At least we will why it happens...
Capt. Chaitanya Patel

If my post helped you than please click on THANKS button, it might be a little for you but VERY BIG for me...

My Contribution to XDA:

[GUIDE] [MAJOR UPDATE:9-JUL-14] Extreme Batterylife thread ADVANCE SETUP GUIDE

Widgets Illusion Theme
The Following User Says Thank You to Chaitanyapatel8880 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrKickstand
Old
#5  
MrKickstand's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southbridge, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaitanyapatel8880 View Post
I will play around with mine and let you know if it happens... At least we will why it happens...
I'm going to try to reflash the rom again after I charge it a little and see if that might fix it

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Previously Owned
HTC G1
MyTouch 4g
HTC G2
LG G2x
Sidekick 4g
HTC HD7
HTC Titan
Atrix 1
Atrix 2
HTC HD2
Samsung Infuse 4g
HTC Sensation 4g
HTC One X
Galaxy S3

Current Phones
Galaxy Note 2
LG G2
HTC One (Daily Use)
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKickstand For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrKickstand
Old
#6  
MrKickstand's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southbridge, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Anything?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Previously Owned
HTC G1
MyTouch 4g
HTC G2
LG G2x
Sidekick 4g
HTC HD7
HTC Titan
Atrix 1
Atrix 2
HTC HD2
Samsung Infuse 4g
HTC Sensation 4g
HTC One X
Galaxy S3

Current Phones
Galaxy Note 2
LG G2
HTC One (Daily Use)
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKickstand For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Chaitanyapatel8880
Old
#7  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 310
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Locating.........

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKickstand View Post
Anything?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
No... Mine is working properly, no matter what I do...
Capt. Chaitanya Patel

If my post helped you than please click on THANKS button, it might be a little for you but VERY BIG for me...

My Contribution to XDA:

[GUIDE] [MAJOR UPDATE:9-JUL-14] Extreme Batterylife thread ADVANCE SETUP GUIDE

Widgets Illusion Theme
 
MrKickstand
Old
#8  
MrKickstand's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southbridge, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Hmm I'll pull a log cat.. I have done multiple clean installs and everything possible.. maybe it doesn't work with the T-Mobile variant.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Previously Owned
HTC G1
MyTouch 4g
HTC G2
LG G2x
Sidekick 4g
HTC HD7
HTC Titan
Atrix 1
Atrix 2
HTC HD2
Samsung Infuse 4g
HTC Sensation 4g
HTC One X
Galaxy S3

Current Phones
Galaxy Note 2
LG G2
HTC One (Daily Use)
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKickstand For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Chaitanyapatel8880
Old
#9  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 310
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Locating.........

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKickstand View Post
Hmm I'll pull a log cat.. I have done multiple clean installs and everything possible.. maybe it doesn't work with the T-Mobile variant.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Might be possible....
Capt. Chaitanya Patel

If my post helped you than please click on THANKS button, it might be a little for you but VERY BIG for me...

My Contribution to XDA:

[GUIDE] [MAJOR UPDATE:9-JUL-14] Extreme Batterylife thread ADVANCE SETUP GUIDE

Widgets Illusion Theme
 
MrKickstand
Old
#10  
MrKickstand's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 330
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southbridge, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
After reading around and searching. The Samsung security feature is not on the t-mobile variant. The t-mobile one used lookout instead of findmymobile

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Previously Owned
HTC G1
MyTouch 4g
HTC G2
LG G2x
Sidekick 4g
HTC HD7
HTC Titan
Atrix 1
Atrix 2
HTC HD2
Samsung Infuse 4g
HTC Sensation 4g
HTC One X
Galaxy S3

Current Phones
Galaxy Note 2
LG G2
HTC One (Daily Use)

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MrKickstand For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes