FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[MOD] JB 4.3+ | TF701T | Flashable Root Method v2 | Asus Stock 10.26.1.7/18

12,499 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,129
 
By sbdags, Recognized Contributor on 9th January 2014, 11:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th June 2014, 11:13 PM |#21  
sbdags's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 15,129
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikmock

FYI, I would like to confirm that this procedure worked perfectly on 10.26.1.28.
Just wish ASUS would make it available on their website.

Me too - I'm dying to do an update to CROMi-X. I've written to Asus but no response.....
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th July 2014, 01:56 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Link to Asus Unlock Tool not working?
Is unlocking this device the same deal as with my TF201?
You get the message say it is unlocked at boot and it can't be return to factory fresh?
17th July 2014, 03:10 PM |#23  
sbdags's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 15,129
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revhead

Link to Asus Unlock Tool not working?
Is unlocking this device the same deal as with my TF201?
You get the message say it is unlocked at boot and it can't be return to factory fresh?

Yes the same - and the link works fine mate. It's also available on the Asus website.
19th July 2014, 06:30 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I've intalled [ROM]★★★[TF701T KitKat 4.4.4][CROMBi-kk 20140714][DEODEX | CM11 Base][JULY 14]
Since it, I have not the root.
I tried with this and with root.zip via recovery.
I see ok, but the root is not ok.
How I can do for have the root ?
19th July 2014, 09:13 PM |#25  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch@rly

I've intalled [ROM]★★★[TF701T KitKat 4.4.4][CROMBi-kk 20140714][DEODEX | CM11 Base][JULY 14]
Since it, I have not the root.
I tried with this and with root.zip via recovery.
I see ok, but the root is not ok.
How I can do for have the root ?

In CM11 it's disabled by default. Go into Developer options > Root access and enable root
The Following User Says Thank You to berndblb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2014, 05:38 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

In CM11 it's disabled by default. Go into Developer options > Root access and enable root

Many thanks
I've enabled it --> root don't work
I've restarted the device -> root don't work
I've reinstalled the root -> root don't work


Édit
It's OK.
Many many thanks
Last edited by Ch@rly; 20th July 2014 at 05:53 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes