Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,211 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY][OFFICIAL][condor] TWRP 2.7.1.0 touch recovery

Tip us?
 
Hetalk
Old
#181  
Hetalk's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2676
Posts: 2,389
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ahmedabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by g33kparineeti View Post
TWRP is sticking after flashing it the 2nd time...
This is after I installed SuperSU from TWRP the 1st time...
Does not work for me even after multiple twrp flash.
In fact I cannot get into twrp recovery from bootloader, even immediately after flashing it.
What twrp version are you flashing?
 
gaurav2009
Old
(Last edited by gaurav2009; 11th July 2014 at 07:59 AM.)
#182  
gaurav2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 778
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadly View Post
Normal ota update.

Checked under settings update. Then downloaded and updated.

I had to flash stock system partition and recovery before updating though. As I had changed them. But apart from that did nothing special.
ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by g33kparineeti View Post
TWRP is sticking after flashing it the 2nd time...
This is after I installed SuperSU from TWRP the 1st time...
Don't know how but it seems to work for me.....so this is how u did it....Flashed twrp and then flashed supersu.zip from it,reboot and reboot to recovery and its gone,then u again flashed the twrp and it sticks then...

correct me if i am wrong..
 
g33kparineeti
Old
#183  
g33kparineeti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 344
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hetalk View Post
Does not work for me even after multiple twrp flash.
In fact I cannot get into twrp recovery from bootloader, even immediately after flashing it.
What twrp version are you flashing?
v2.7.1.0 from TWRP website, goo.im mirror...

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaurav2009 View Post
ok



Don't know how but it seems to work for me.....so this is how u did it....Flashed twrp and then flashed supersu.zip from it,reboot and reboot to recovery and its gone,then u again flashed the twrp and it sticks then...

correct me if i am wrong..

Yup, 100% correct...
Who said a GIRL can't be a GEEK???
 
cybojenix
Old
#184  
cybojenix's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1332
Posts: 764
Join Date: Apr 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Stock firmware runs a service that wipes flashes the stock recovery if it's changed. It's been around a long time. Flash SuperSU to get rid of this service, and twrp will stick

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Quote:
<cybojenix> Every single language makes sense. They're logical
<cybojenix> Then there's just Perl.
<helicopter88> perl just looks like an esotheric language
<cybojenix> Perl is what came out from those monkeys trying to recreate Shakespeare
<helicopter88> cybojenix, this is the wise sentence of the month

like my work? buy me a present
 

Proud member of TeamHackLG


contact me here
My Builds
P350 kernels: 2.6.35 | 3.0.x
Github
devices: p350 | e610 | Nexus 7 | tegra note 7

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cybojenix For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Deadly
Old
#185  
Deadly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3860
Posts: 10,106
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by g33kparineeti View Post
v2.7.1.0 from TWRP website, goo.im mirror...




Yup, 100% correct...
Well only change is, I flashed twrp 2.7.2.0 and then I rooted it from twrp option which it asks when we try to reboot.
"Thanks button is just to avoid "thanks" posts in threads. Nothing more than that. Don't ask in signature or post for it and defeat the purpose why it was introduced"
 
magicw
Old
#186  
magicw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 252
Join Date: Jan 2013
Did anybody create a 2nd partition with TWRP? I did with TWRP 2.7.2.0 V2.2 and I had problems.

I have a 64GB SD-card which is seaminglessly running well on Moto E. Then I rebooted into TWRP and started to create a 2GB EXT4-partion.
Somehow the recovery then sticks a while ending up with a failure message. "Can't find ext-sd partition" or similar.

So I pulled out the card and put it into my Laptop card reader looking at it with gParted.

gParted showed 2 Partitions - the one a 62GB FAT32 and the second a 2GB EXT2(!)
Well I reformatted to ext4 and now enjoying 2/62 GB

Is this ext2 result due to 64GB size of my sdcard?
currently mine: Moto E rooted Stock // GT-I9001 SlimKat ION
admin for: GT-I8190 (CM10.1 and CM11) and Moto E (rooted Stock)
 
luvk1412
Old
(Last edited by luvk1412; Yesterday at 03:55 PM.)
#187  
luvk1412's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 424
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Amritsar
I am not able to backup my system
Error message
Not able to make backup folder (error no.=13
Edit: problem solved thank you
 
TheMaker01
Old
#188  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by luvk1412 View Post
I am not able to backup my system
Error message
Not able to make backup folder (error no.=13
Can be because don't have a enough space.
Try to change backup location to your SD card and then check.

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
luvk1412
Old
#189  
luvk1412's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 424
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Amritsar
No my internal has 1.7 GB free

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes