Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone installing gltools?

OP mali76

18th June 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Is there anyone successfully installed gltools on kit kat?if yes, how?


iPhone 'den Tapatalk aracılığı ile gönderildi
19th June 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #2  
babyboy3265's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 54
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mali76

Is there anyone successfully installed gltools on kit kat?if yes, how?


iPhone 'den Tapatalk aracılığı ile gönderildi

Also wonder the same thing... Z1 here... if any1 knows please tell
19th June 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
download the latest apk, install it, open it, tick all the option then press install

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Post No, it won't work just like that
You need to change your tablets kernel for it to work.
GLTOOLS became uncompatible from versions 1.05 I think onwards. The problem with those older versions is that they can't download the plugins you have to install anymore because they changed the server where it downloads it from.
HOW to change the kernel, tough, is beyond my knowledge and I'd really like someone to explain.

Just to be sure, you install it, then check all options, but when it reboots it goes to the same plug-in-installing screen, right?
21st June 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
install from recovery option works


iPhone 'den Tapatalk aracılığı ile gönderildi
The Following User Says Thank You to mali76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #6  
marrduk's Avatar
Member
Flag Chelyabinsk
Thanks Meter: 19
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mali76

install from recovery option works


iPhone 'den Tapatalk aracılığı ile gönderildi

Is it possible to install GLT from STOCK recovery without tripping KNOX counter? Any chance to run it on STOCK rooted SM-P605 without triggering this samsh**?
13th July 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #7  
marrduk's Avatar
Member
Flag Chelyabinsk
Thanks Meter: 19
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Working now
GL Tools updated to v1.28. It supports KNOX-featured devices now. And IT'S WORKING on our Note.
21st July 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #8  
Razorless's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I tried installing the xda version on stock rooted, but after the device reboots GLtools does not show any texture packages and says "no internet connection available"
21st July 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Same happens here. Looks like you must buy it I the play store.
22nd July 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Download 1.29 version from aptoide. It works

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes