Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,773 Members 51,642 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy S5 Sprint unlock for international GSM?

Tip us?
 
karlodj
Old
#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default unlock galaxy s5 sprint

some news on the unlock the galaxy s5 sprint
 
solidus636
Old
#32  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2009
Lightbulb making headway, searching for networks no longer errors out?!?!?!!!!

i think i made a discovery!

i enabled diag mode and connected to DFS tool, put in 16 digit pass and SPC.

i changed the option RUIM config to GSM_1X.

prior to this everytime I searched for a network, it errored out immediately.

since making this change, the phone now tries to search for a network when my t-mobile sim is inside...... did I unlock my device?!

wish i could take it out of the states and test....
 
redeemer01
Old
#33  
redeemer01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 149
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Urdaneta City
any confirmation?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
[L5][E610] User
TESTED ROMS

[4.3][L5] PAC-Man ROM Version 4.3 [OFFICIAL]
Jelly Bean 4.1.2 CleanROM v.4 by flatzki
[L5][E610/E612/E617][ROM][4.2.2][JDQ39E][BETA 6]Unofficial CyanogenMod 10.1 Builds By Sir PecanCM
I am Currently Using -----> [L5][E610/E612][ROM][4.3.1][JLS36I][BETA 2] Unofficial CyanogenMod 10.2 Builds Builds By Sir PecanCM
 
solidus636
Old
#34  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by redeemer01 View Post
any confirmation?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
no it just continued to search for signal, never got one, stupid i am not internationally unlocked, someone who is, try this????
 
redeemer01
Old
#35  
redeemer01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 149
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Urdaneta City
maybe we really need to purchase codes to unlock hehe

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
[L5][E610] User
TESTED ROMS

[4.3][L5] PAC-Man ROM Version 4.3 [OFFICIAL]
Jelly Bean 4.1.2 CleanROM v.4 by flatzki
[L5][E610/E612/E617][ROM][4.2.2][JDQ39E][BETA 6]Unofficial CyanogenMod 10.1 Builds By Sir PecanCM
I am Currently Using -----> [L5][E610/E612][ROM][4.3.1][JLS36I][BETA 2] Unofficial CyanogenMod 10.2 Builds Builds By Sir PecanCM
 
finesse2300
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default GALAXY s5

I have a Galaxy s5 would anyone like to buy it??
 
federicus30
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidus636 View Post
i think i made a discovery!

i enabled diag mode and connected to DFS tool, put in 16 digit pass and SPC.

i changed the option RUIM config to GSM_1X.

prior to this everytime I searched for a network, it errored out immediately.

since making this change, the phone now tries to search for a network when my t-mobile sim is inside...... did I unlock my device?!

wish i could take it out of the states and test....
Hey man, I have a sprint locked phone and I am in Australia. You want to give me the "how to" and I'll try this out?
Note that I am not too experienced into modifying Android phones.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes