Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,719 Members 38,287 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

JB <-> KK back and forth

Tip us?
 
trungbeo
Old
#1  
trungbeo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Default JB <-> KK back and forth

Hi

I'm using a VZW G2 VS980, on 12B. I rooted it, install CWM with Simple tool V3.2

I installed Cloudyfa 's CloudyPro 2.2 (KK), all the steps are done correctly, it worked but a little buggy.

The stupid thing is I tried to restore the phone with CWM from the backup (of the 12B rom), and now it stucks in the boot LG logo. I can still access CWM though, works fine.

The question is: should I sideload another ROM (or recovery - KK based) and go from there to save time or go back to stock (11A)? And then how should I procceed to get a latest custom KK rom?

Thanks guys
 
Esteway.619
Old
#2  
Esteway.619's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1340
Posts: 4,836
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: san diego
Flash cloudyfa Rom again so u can boot up and download a jb baseband and flash that. Wipe as normal then restore your jb backup.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
trungbeo
Old
(Last edited by trungbeo; 18th June 2014 at 07:42 PM.)
#3  
trungbeo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esteway.619 View Post
Flash cloudyfa Rom again so u can boot up and download a jb baseband and flash that. Wipe as normal then restore your jb backup.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hi

Thanks but I tried that, stucked at LG logo too...

So when I restored from the backup, the baseband is still KK? (I flashed KK baseband before flashing cloudy)
 
staticx57
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 276
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: TR, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by trungbeo View Post
Hi

Thanks but I tried that, stucked at LG logo too...

So when I restored from the backup, the baseband is still KK? (I flashed KK baseband before flashing cloudy)
You need both a JB backup and be running the JB baseband. If you did not explicitly install a JB baseband and restore a JB backup you have one or the other but not both.

A trouble I had was even though I restored the JB baseband and restored a JB backup it still didn't boot and that required dirty flashing my ROM over to get it to work.
LG G2 VS980
TWRP
XDABBEB G2
 
trungbeo
Old
#5  
trungbeo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston, TX
The thing is I'm trying to get a custom KK rom that works, I don't want to go back to JB.

So should I go back completely to JB (like you said, falsh JB baseband and restore) or somehow flash another KK rom?
simple_fear85 Old
#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by trungbeo View Post
The thing is I'm trying to get a custom KK rom that works, I don't want to go back to JB.

So should I go back completely to JB (like you said, falsh JB baseband and restore) or somehow flash another KK rom?
from what is looks like reading the post is your still on the wrong radio
 
trungbeo
Old
#7  
trungbeo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by simple_fear85 View Post
from what is looks like reading the post is your still on the wrong radio
Can you develop?

So should I sideload the KK bootstack 24A? Then flash another KK ROM?Or how can I fix the radio/baseband?
simple_fear85 Old
#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Yes flash the bootstack

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Free mobile app
 
deathsquad737
Old
#9  
deathsquad737's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 286
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: dope city Oroville cali
Default bootstack

Xdabbeb 24a 1.2.1 there is also his link for his bootstack zips

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes