Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 51,868 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

We waiting sim unlock tool for sprint note 3

Tip us?
 
oakieville
Old
(Last edited by oakieville; 4th May 2014 at 03:20 PM.)
#21  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 571
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa View Post
Yes it is, through Kingo
Pls answer rest of my question and ill help u u will also need a file explorer with root I use root explorer go to /system/etc/ and find apns-conf.xml and edit it adding an apn for ur carrier and save it then go to /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/ and delete the telephony.db then reboot

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Golhaaboa
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by oakieville View Post
Pls answer rest of my question and ill help u u will also need a file explorer with root I use root explorer go to /system/etc/ and find apns-conf.xml and edit it adding an apn for ur carrier and save it then go to /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/ and delete the telephony.db then reboot

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I don't know why but it's not working for yet.
I have edit and add an apn for our carrier and deleted the telephony.db and restarted the phone but still there is no apn settings available. And I don't think I have missed anything here.
 
oakieville
Old
#23  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 571
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa View Post
I don't know why but it's not working for yet.
I have edit and add an apn for our carrier and deleted the telephony.db and restarted the phone but still there is no apn settings available. And I don't think I have missed anything here.
Can u add me on hangouts ill help u oakieville209@gmail.com

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
sfawadh
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Karachi
Default Unlock Sprint Note 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa View Post
Dear All, have found a way by paying 65$ to unlock my Note 3 Sprint N900P but only for GSM calls and text 3G is not working neither wireless!

any help would much appreciated.
Can you ask the guy to unlock phones over the internet or at least instruct how to unlock??
Or can you provide his contacts so we can ask that guy directly??
Shops in my country are still not able to unlock the phone and I'm ready to pay.
 
oakieville
Old
(Last edited by oakieville; 22nd July 2014 at 10:30 PM.)
#25  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 571
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfawadh View Post
Can you ask the guy to unlock phones over the internet or at least instruct how to unlock??
Or can you provide his contacts so we can ask that guy directly??
Shops in my country are still not able to unlock the phone and I'm ready to pay.
It didn't work the phone relocked Sim after short time. The shop won't tell any info other then they say it was done with a code. He did however get his money back from them after it relocked and they couldn't unlock it again

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...