FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

We waiting sim unlock tool for sprint note 3

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By quocvieth, Junior Member on 22nd January 2014, 04:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2014, 03:03 PM |#21  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 209
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa

Yes it is, through Kingo

Pls answer rest of my question and ill help u u will also need a file explorer with root I use root explorer go to /system/etc/ and find apns-conf.xml and edit it adding an apn for ur carrier and save it then go to /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/ and delete the telephony.db then reboot

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by oakieville; 4th May 2014 at 03:20 PM.
 
 
4th May 2014, 05:54 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oakieville

Pls answer rest of my question and ill help u u will also need a file explorer with root I use root explorer go to /system/etc/ and find apns-conf.xml and edit it adding an apn for ur carrier and save it then go to /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/ and delete the telephony.db then reboot

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I don't know why but it's not working for yet.
I have edit and add an apn for our carrier and deleted the telephony.db and restarted the phone but still there is no apn settings available. And I don't think I have missed anything here.
4th May 2014, 06:50 PM |#23  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 209
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa

I don't know why but it's not working for yet.
I have edit and add an apn for our carrier and deleted the telephony.db and restarted the phone but still there is no apn settings available. And I don't think I have missed anything here.

Can u add me on hangouts ill help u oakieville209@gmail.com

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd July 2014, 07:44 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unlock Sprint Note 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa

Dear All, have found a way by paying 65$ to unlock my Note 3 Sprint N900P but only for GSM calls and text 3G is not working neither wireless!

any help would much appreciated.

Can you ask the guy to unlock phones over the internet or at least instruct how to unlock??
Or can you provide his contacts so we can ask that guy directly??
Shops in my country are still not able to unlock the phone and I'm ready to pay.
22nd July 2014, 08:25 PM |#25  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 209
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfawadh

Can you ask the guy to unlock phones over the internet or at least instruct how to unlock??
Or can you provide his contacts so we can ask that guy directly??
Shops in my country are still not able to unlock the phone and I'm ready to pay.

It didn't work the phone relocked Sim after short time. The shop won't tell any info other then they say it was done with a code. He did however get his money back from them after it relocked and they couldn't unlock it again

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by oakieville; 22nd July 2014 at 10:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes