Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,823 Members 52,701 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Z2][TWRP][PhilZ Touch][CWM] XZDualRecovery Q&A

Tip us?
 
gamin92
Old
#131  
gamin92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 345
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Paris
I first used the installer with success, but due to bad system.ui crashes (mods + xposed mods may not be compatibles...), I had to install stock firmare back on my phone (.402 from France). And now this ain't working anymore.
I got a strange thing as soon as the .bat is launched :

Bold and underlined : what is weird.
Italic : the translation added by me.

Code:
==============================================
=                                            =
=  PhilZ Touch, CWM and TWRP Dual Recovery   =
=           Maintained by [NUT]              =
=                                            =
=       For Many Sony Xperia Devices        =
=                                            =
==============================================

[ 1. Installation on ROM rooted with SuperSU ]
[ 2. Installation on ROM rooted with SuperUser ]
[ 3. Installation on unrooted ROM using the TowelRoot method ]
[ 4. Install ADB drivers to windows ]
[ 5. Exit ]
La syntaxe du nom de fichier, de répertoire ou de volume est incorrecte. = The syntax of the file name, directory or volume is incorrect.
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
=============================================
Waiting for Device, connect USB cable now...
=============================================
It doesn't let me choose an option. As soon as I connect the phone, files are sent etc, finishing by "press a key to continue" which close the window. Phone never reboots, no recovery installed.
Any idea ?
Sony Xperia Z2 d6503

Old Android Phones :
Samsung Galaxy S 3 i9300
Google/Samsung Nexus S i9023
Samsung Galaxy S
HTC Magic 32B
 
[NUT]
Old
#132  
[NUT]'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5665
Posts: 4,009
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cyberspace and the Universe

 
DONATE TO ME
@gamin92, which version did you try to install?



My work for the community on XDA ~ My file hosting ~ Please do not mirror my files!
Xperia Arc (LT15i), Xperia P (LT22i), Xperia T (LT30p), Xperia L (C2105), Xperia Z (C6603), Xperia Tablet Z (SGP321), Xperia Z1 (C6903), Xperia Z2 (D6503)
 
gamin92
Old
#133  
gamin92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 345
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Paris
Tried 150 & 151.
Sony Xperia Z2 d6503

Old Android Phones :
Samsung Galaxy S 3 i9300
Google/Samsung Nexus S i9023
Samsung Galaxy S
HTC Magic 32B
 
brockyneo
Old
#134  
brockyneo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 2,616
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: In The Matrix

 
DONATE TO ME
hi guys just installed 314 and installed latest recovery but TWRP doesnt seem to let me select anything to flash it lets me reboot ect but wont let me flash or choose anything

ive managed to install rom from cwm but i like twrp

does anyone know whats the problem

thanks
Sig pic thanks to betoNL

Its not what you think you know its what you know you know

Live today Flash tomorrow
 
[NUT]
Old
#135  
[NUT]'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5665
Posts: 4,009
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cyberspace and the Universe

 
DONATE TO ME
Will release a new version soon, which should have that fixed.



My work for the community on XDA ~ My file hosting ~ Please do not mirror my files!
Xperia Arc (LT15i), Xperia P (LT22i), Xperia T (LT30p), Xperia L (C2105), Xperia Z (C6603), Xperia Tablet Z (SGP321), Xperia Z1 (C6903), Xperia Z2 (D6503)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to [NUT] For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
seh6183
Old
#136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,540
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by brockyneo View Post
hi guys just installed 314 and installed latest recovery but TWRP doesnt seem to let me select anything to flash it lets me reboot ect but wont let me flash or choose anything

ive managed to install rom from cwm but i like twrp

does anyone know whats the problem

thanks
Same thing happened to me. You actually are able to select things, it just doesn't appear that you can. If you select something and then click back and then go into it again, you will see that your selection did in fact register. However, do not try to flash anything with TWRP right now because it will boot loop. You can stop the bootloop by slecting something on screen quicky, but it's really buggy. Use CWM for now.
Sent from my iPhone 4
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to seh6183 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes