Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] XT925 LTE defective.

OP Poursinet

16th June 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hello everybody,

just got a new XT925 from eBay, for my old one never got to detect any LTE network even when it should. 3G worked fine, HDSPA+, everything but LTE.

I tried flashing and flashing different ROMs and modems, with no success, ever.

Now I just received the new one, unlocked it, installed recovery an CM11, switched the SIM and, TADA: LTE just works.

Now my question: do someone see any reason for this behaviour ? Did i do something wrong on the old one that I should be aware of ? Is there any way to repair the bogus phone by, somehow, "cloning" the new one ?

Thanks for reading,

L.
16th June 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi
this is because your operator believe that you have an old motorola that does not have LTE. Contact your operator and explain your problem by specifying that you have a 4G phone
17th June 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
It could be, but it's not (according to them, and yes, I asked).
Thanks anyway.
21st July 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #4  
sdato001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
There are two different hardware versions for the XT925, they have different LTE Radios, One have 700/1700 the other 800/1800/2600. Very hard to tell which one is which just by looking at them. What was original firmware in both phone before unlocking the bootloaders? If the phone is from Europe or Australia it should have 800/1800/2600, if it is from Canada then it is 700/1700, from Latin america could be any of them depending on the country.
The Following User Says Thank You to sdato001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Sorry I don't remember its original firmware (I've been under CM for ages before my operator offer LTE). Probably Canada. But thank you for this information. That's probably why it fails.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes