Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,441 Members 44,075 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] XT925 LTE defective.

Tip us?
 
Poursinet
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default [Q] XT925 LTE defective.

Hello everybody,

just got a new XT925 from eBay, for my old one never got to detect any LTE network even when it should. 3G worked fine, HDSPA+, everything but LTE.

I tried flashing and flashing different ROMs and modems, with no success, ever.

Now I just received the new one, unlocked it, installed recovery an CM11, switched the SIM and, TADA: LTE just works.

Now my question: do someone see any reason for this behaviour ? Did i do something wrong on the old one that I should be aware of ? Is there any way to repair the bogus phone by, somehow, "cloning" the new one ?

Thanks for reading,

L.
 
Fekajo
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 86
Join Date: May 2011
Hi
this is because your operator believe that you have an old motorola that does not have LTE. Contact your operator and explain your problem by specifying that you have a 4G phone
 
Poursinet
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2010
It could be, but it's not (according to them, and yes, I asked).
Thanks anyway.
 
sdato001
Old
#4  
sdato001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 147
Join Date: Feb 2012
There are two different hardware versions for the XT925, they have different LTE Radios, One have 700/1700 the other 800/1800/2600. Very hard to tell which one is which just by looking at them. What was original firmware in both phone before unlocking the bootloaders? If the phone is from Europe or Australia it should have 800/1800/2600, if it is from Canada then it is 700/1700, from Latin america could be any of them depending on the country.
Motorola Razr HD XT925

Retired devices: sony Xperia P, Motorola Atrix HD - SonyEricsson Xperia neo - Nokia E63
The Following User Says Thank You to sdato001 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Poursinet
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2010
Sorry I don't remember its original firmware (I've been under CM for ages before my operator offer LTE). Probably Canada. But thank you for this information. That's probably why it fails.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes