Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Is there a fix for no GPS?

OP Gahh Its Lee

19th July 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #11  
nwh5024's Avatar
Member
Philly
Thanks Meter: 139
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Not sure if it would be the case for others but this has been discussed a lot in the slim thread. There is an edit to the GPS config that helps some people.
The Following User Says Thank You to nwh5024 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #12  
Gahh Its Lee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 262
 
2,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nja4k

Sure its not a hardware issue?

I did the screw fix and connection tab fix for a friend and it's back to normal on hia phone.

Care to share this info?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nwh5024

Not sure if it would be the case for others but this has been discussed a lot in the slim thread. There is an edit to the GPS config that helps some people.

Where can I find this?


Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
23rd July 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #13  
nwh5024's Avatar
Member
Philly
Thanks Meter: 139
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
1. Use a root file manager to edit /etc/gps.conf (mount as R/W)
2. Scroll to the bottom of the file and change

LPP_PROFILE = 0. This worked

to

LPP_PROFILE = 1

3. Reboot

Again I just know this helped in Slim not sure if it applies across the board.
24th July 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I was exactly like you. I used CleanROM for a long time. It was exactly what I needed. But I was getting outdated so I started flashing different KK roms.

I recommend SlimKat 4.4. If you search the long thread, there is the gps editing that is suggested above. or you can try this one, a slightly more elaborate version:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1185

But the thing that helped me the most was actually full wipe of internal storage in addition to system wipe, cache, etc. I freed up about 6GB and my GPS started working better.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes