Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 43,731 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][FIRMWARE][RECOVERY][STOCK] Sense 5, Android 4.3 Final Update - 4.13.651.4

Tip us?
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#1781  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 8767
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpvaity View Post
Hi all,
I am using the phone in India on Reliance Network. But after updating to 4.13.651.4 firmware my signal quality has been degraded. Where as in 3.17 firmware its very good.I want to ask , Can I just downgrade the radio on this firmware with of 3.17.651.4 radio. If yes can someone guide me where can i get radio files.
Thanks.
No, you can't do that. However the way signal reads on the new update is different than previous updates. If you're still able to use your phone with no issues, it's likely just a cosmetic difference.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
 
iskyi
Old
#1782  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by AarSyl View Post
Yes, all other supported devices is the correct choice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnum_Enforcer View Post
When you get your new unlock token it might be a good idea to delete your old one to prevent any further issues.

Sent from my HTC device

Thanks for all your help. I was able to figure out what I was doing wrong. I feel like an idiot lol. I forgot to reference the folder in the command like to where I put the token. When I was typing the unlock command it was looking for the file in "My document" folder lol.

Now I am finally on the latest and last build. Thanks!
 
Skid71
Old
#1783  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 178
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Blue Springs, MO
After experiencing some various issues, I'm going to run the .4 RUU. Are the following steps the correct way to run a RUU?

Connect Evo via USB to PC (Windows 7)
Boot into bootloader mode
Double-click RUU

Any help is appreciated.
LS990
Recovery: Stock
ROM: Stock
Baseband: PZM-1
PRL: 55019
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#1784  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 8767
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skid71 View Post
After experiencing some various issues, I'm going to run the .4 RUU. Are the following steps the correct way to run a RUU?

Connect Evo via USB to PC (Windows 7)
Boot into bootloader mode
Double-click RUU

Any help is appreciated.
You actually don't have to boot into bootloader, but I usually like to, as it saves the RUU from having to do it, and I can confirm that the USB connection is working properly.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
 
Skid71
Old
(Last edited by Skid71; 3rd July 2014 at 12:37 AM.) Reason: figured it out
#1785  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 178
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Blue Springs, MO
I haven't booted to the ROM after running the RUU.
Trying HTCDev to unlock bootloader, but when trying to change directories with this command: cd \Android, it says there is no directory with that name. I am literally stuck here. I have downloaded the binaries, but I'm stuck at Step #5 on the HTCDev site. Any experienced users care to help an Evo owner out?

Thank you for the response regarding RUU'ing Cap.

Edit: never mind, I finally figured it out and now have S-Off and an unlocked bootloader.
LS990
Recovery: Stock
ROM: Stock
Baseband: PZM-1
PRL: 55019
 
officiallytook
Old
#1786  
officiallytook's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 548
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: So.Cal.

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Capt'n your dope fam!!!

Sup capt. I've been gone awhile... Since new partition release...

When they first came out I asked if we could run Kit.kat.4.4 with the new partitions...

I've searched this thread for kitkat 4.4 with no luck...

But I noticed some new threads with kitkat 4.4 (new partitions)...

Is this the kitkat ROM we use with the new partitions?

Basically fam, I have the kushDecks kitkat for old firm and old partitions...
With multiple user support( I have 2 gaming accounts one device)

And basically wanted to update my phone, yet want new partitions and kitkat with *multi user support*

Can u help me out with this?

If I didn't completely loose my android brain while I've been away...

I believe I can update now with new partitions and flash a new kitkat 4.4(new partitions) ROM and still have multi user support?

Any help would be highly appreciated... And sorry if this question is a duck lol

Just don't want to screw my gaming accounts lol

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 AM ----------

Capt. Any links insight would be appreciated
 
MassStash
Old
#1787  
MassStash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1162
Posts: 2,777
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by officiallytook View Post
Sup capt. I've been gone awhile... Since new partition release...

When they first came out I asked if we could run Kit.kat.4.4 with the new partitions...

I've searched this thread for kitkat 4.4 with no luck...

But I noticed some new threads with kitkat 4.4 (new partitions)...

Is this the kitkat ROM we use with the new partitions?

Basically fam, I have the kushDecks kitkat for old firm and old partitions...
With multiple user support( I have 2 gaming accounts one device)

And basically wanted to update my phone, yet want new partitions and kitkat with *multi user support*

Can u help me out with this?

If I didn't completely loose my android brain while I've been away...

I believe I can update now with new partitions and flash a new kitkat 4.4(new partitions) ROM and still have multi user support?

Any help would be highly appreciated... And sorry if this question is a duck lol

Just don't want to screw my gaming accounts lol

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 AM ----------

Capt. Any links insight would be appreciated
Well this is a stock sense rom... Think you kno that, but wouldn't see why you couldn't flash to the new partition setup, flash current aosp rom for new partition setup. But I think you may need a mod for multi user on them cuz I don't think it's stock with the phone UI, just tablet.
~S-Off LTEvo; Always Solid Viper4G Latest;
cpu0/1: 1.5ghz 384mhz sleep: 486mhz max
ondemand


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes