5,605,685 Members 48,496 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mobile USA version has upgraded hardware!!!

Tip us?
 
mallman
Old
#1  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,708
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default T-Mobile USA version has upgraded hardware!!!

anyone seen this? I highlighted the differences I am very excited about this.

http://www.htc.com/us/products/t-mobile-hd2#tech-specs

Operating System Windows Mobile 6.5
Processor Qualcomm 1GHz Snapdragon
Internal Memory ROM 1GB;
RAM 576MB
Compatibility * WiFi: 802.11 b/g
* GPS/AGPS
Email One Exchange, up to 6 POP/IMAP
Dimensions 122x67x11mm
Weight 157g (with battery)
Display 4.3-inch HD touch-sensitive screen with 480 x 800 WVGA resolution
Technology GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
WCDMA/HSPA: 1700 MHz (AWS) / 2100 MHz
Battery 1230 mAh
alk Time: 380 min (GSM)
Standby Time: 490 hours (GSM) (The above are subject to network and phone usage)
Speakerphone Built-in microphone, speaker
Built in Camera 5MP, including widescreen capture, digital zoom and 2x LED Flash
Audio/Video * Windows Media® Player
* Albums
* Pictures & Videos
* FM Radio
* Audio supported formats:
.aac, .amr, .m4a, .mid, .mp3, .mp4, .qcp, .wav, .wma
* Video supported formats:
.wmv, .asf, .mp4, .3gp, .3g2, .m4v, .avi
I/O Interface Bluetooth® 2.1 with Enhanced Data Rate, WiFi: 802.11 b/g
Expansion microSD™ memory card (SD 2.0 compatible) (up to 32GB)
Antenna Internal Antenna
In Box Content 16GB MicroSD Card
MicroUSB Cable
Travel Charger
User Interface * HTC Sense user experience
* Capacitive touchscreen with pinch-to-zoom and haptic capability
* G-Sensor
* Proximity sensor
* 3.5 mm headset jack
Like my work? Feeling generous?

By clicking HERE


**********************************************
Website: www.swampthing.net
Device: Note 3
ROM: MyRom
Carrier: T-Mobile
 
pspbirte
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2009
Also look at the hardware buttons... The call/end buttons now have colors! (Green and red) ....
 
pspbirte
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2009
AND you get 16GB of SD storage in the box....
 
mallman
Old
#4  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,708
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspbirte View Post
Also look at the hardware buttons... The call/end buttons now have colors! (Green and red) ....
lol yup sure do. Since when to us Americans get the better device??? This is a first? I am totally going t-mobile
Like my work? Feeling generous?

By clicking HERE


**********************************************
Website: www.swampthing.net
Device: Note 3
ROM: MyRom
Carrier: T-Mobile
 
Spike15
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 520
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspbirte View Post
AND you get 16GB of SD storage in the box....
You get that with the Telstra version also...
 
mallman
Old
#6  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,708
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspbirte View Post
AND you get 16GB of SD storage in the box....
32 should be out pretty soon so as great as that is (and im not downplaying it, it really is great compared to what i got in my EU version lol), 32 will put this baby off the charts
Like my work? Feeling generous?

By clicking HERE


**********************************************
Website: www.swampthing.net
Device: Note 3
ROM: MyRom
Carrier: T-Mobile
 
Audio Oblivion
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 641
Join Date: Aug 2006
thats a touch for you yanks!
 
Spike15
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 520
Join Date: Nov 2009
So just to get this straight, you're trading GOOD UMTS bands (the 850/2100 on the Telstra one (T9193) is brilliant...excellent worldwide compatibility) for neutered UMTS bands and ~100 megs of RAM?

The ROM difference doesn't really seem significant.
 
Raspster
Old
(Last edited by Raspster; 24th January 2010 at 12:13 AM.)
#9  
Raspster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 1,025
Join Date: Jun 2007
WOW, that is pretty impressive. The 1gb will help CAB whores alot! As for the added RAM. Really, it's not nessasary unless you plan on flooding the hell out of your device and everyone and anyone knows that WM starts acting up with alot installed. With the current model's RAM, it's plenty. I have never seen mine drop lower than 150mb which is amazing! I would consider it if t-mobile was not so inferrior compared to at&t. Atleast in the north east that is. Whats even more impressive is how HTCa has it on their site already. Usually they don't ad a device with FULL specs unil its released or real close to release. Like a week or so away. Hmmm, Can we be seeing this bad boy earlier than we think? HTC sneak attack..? LOL
 
freyberry
Old
(Last edited by freyberry; 24th January 2010 at 12:16 AM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,077
Join Date: Dec 2009
The most important thing is the internal 1GB ROM memory.

Seems that HTC finally understood that 160MB of free memory out of the box make absolutely no sense when applications downloaded from the Marketplace (which is where most consumers - not us powerusers - get their stuff from) can only be installed to the internal storage.

That's very very good. Just look at all the questions on this forum about the internal storage filling up - good that HTC has resolved that problem, at least for the users in the US.

Unfortunately still no sign of WM6.5.X on the US HD2.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...