Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,216 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP Soft Bricked HTC One M7 (Sprint) S-ON, No OS, RUU Not Running

Tip us?
 
Brycery91
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Trophy Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by dd323 View Post
but my gets stuck on the htc logo and doesnt send the info. can help please
Mine would do the same thing eventually I would get an error on the PC. When I finally found a RUU that matched my exact system "version-main: 3.05.651.6" It ran very smoothly. Make sure the RUU you have on matches your version number that is shown when you boot to bootloader.
 
Brycery91
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Trophy Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by dd323 View Post
but my gets stuck on the htc logo and doesnt send the info. can help please
Mine would do the same thing eventually I would get an error on the PC. When I finally found a RUU that matched my exact system "version-main: 3.05.651.6" It ran very smoothly. Make sure the RUU you have on matches your version number that is shown when you boot to bootloader.
 
dd323
Old
#13  
dd323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 172
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: LOS ANGELES
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brycery91 View Post
Mine would do the same thing eventually I would get an error on the PC. When I finally found a RUU that matched my exact system "version-main: 3.05.651.6" It ran very smoothly. Make sure the RUU you have on matches your version number that is shown when you boot to bootloader.


my phone doesnt even show no numbers . my phone has no os
 
Brycery91
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Trophy Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by dd323 View Post
my phone doesnt even show no numbers . my phone has no os
How did you get it to have no OS? If the phone is off and you first hold down the volume down button then the power button (keep them pressed till the screen lights up). Make sure that you've also had it charged.
 
mohitgouda
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Unhappy HELP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brycery91 View Post
I Will check MD5 when I get back from work. I have all security disabled, not even firewall is enabled, I've used windows seven and I have relocked my boot loader. I was able to find an alternative version of The RUU I needed on the same thread I downloaded from. Here is the working link to the thread/download http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2576995.

This one is not working with mine Sprint HTC ONE my HBOOT is 1.57.0000 can you plz help with this my one in S-ON ...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more