FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Default contact saving location?

24th February 2014, 11:27 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey.
I bought a new g2.
Im trying to save new contact and Ive seen that the default location is the phone.
Even when set to display only gmail contacts it stays the same location to phone.

I dont have root yet..

There is a solution?

Thanks!
 
 
24th February 2014, 11:57 PM |#2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by tal_be

Hey.
I bought a new g2.
Im trying to save new contact and Ive seen that the default location is the phone.
Even when set to display only gmail contacts it stays the same location to phone.

I dont have root yet..

There is a solution?

Thanks!

when you try to add contacts, set the phone location for saving it, should be 3 options, phone, simcard, and Google's account
25th February 2014, 10:08 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I mean I want the google option to be default.
25th February 2014, 12:41 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
haven't found a solution yet
25th February 2014, 02:43 PM |#5  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 450
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tal_be

I mean I want the google option to be default.

Manually set to save in Google is the only way I know so far.
Default is convenient, yes, but I guess it's the way to go now.
26th February 2014, 04:15 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
I have the T-Mobile D801. The 1st time I hit the (+) button to create a contact a menu came up asking me what I want the default storage to be. I haven't found a way to change this or get the menu to come up again.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	select.png
Views:	332
Size:	115.8 KB
ID:	2614018  
Last edited by diamond12; 5th March 2014 at 05:38 AM. Reason: Added image (option again appears only once, after re-flashing to JB)
5th June 2014, 05:07 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I would be very happy if LG fixes this error in the next firmware version.
5th June 2014, 05:22 PM |#8  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,539
 
More
on my d800 after adding a contact and changing location to gmail once, now whenever I add contacts it always default to gmail
25th July 2014, 03:02 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SOLVED
If you have the LG G2 on Verizon you can go into the Verizon cloud app and disable it from syncing anything at all.. This will force the phone to save it as Google. I looked at this forum because I couldn't figure it out. I then tried this and it worked! You're welcome!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes